Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I love this spaghetti sauce. It's very hardy and thick. I followed the recipe and it turned out wonderful. It's very easy to double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
this sauce was the most amazing one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I'VE FOUND MY NEW SPAGHETTI SAUCE!! What a great sauce. I omitted pepperoni, and the beef cubes only because I didn't have any. I added more of some vegetables to prevent them from going bad. I doubled the recipe, and froze some, and tasted wonderful. Thank you for sharing the meatiest, thickest, and best tasting spaghetti sauce recipe I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
An excellent, thick spaghetti sauce, I made it just as the recipe dictated, and found it *really* spicy hot! So on the next try, I toned it down (omitted the cayenne, downsized the pepper and omitted the pepperoni) and it still made an excellent, flavorful sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Centerville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This sauce is very tasty and thick. I did not add pepperoni or mushrooms because I hate both of them. I also used brown sugar, not white. Delicous and it makes plenty. I freeze it in batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Great recipe! I've made it several times, and everyone asks me for the recipe when I do. I also think the leftover sauce makes great lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I have tried many recipes for spaghetti sauce over the years. I think I have finally found the one that I like and this is definitely it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Stroehlein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I've been making this recipe for 2 years now and am just now getting around to writing a review. This sauce is my favorite and the only spaghetti sauce I make now. I love all the veggies and spices in it. I also love that it makes enough to freeze half for another meal at a later time. Thanks for the great recipe! Oh, and I agree with the other poster that this may not be authentic Italian, but it's still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I'll give it a four only because I used lot of creative license while cooking. I added 1 cup of red wine, an extra can of crushed tomatoes and more garlic. Overall turned out great and was even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This is a first class recipe in my opinion...I made it as close to the recipe is, with what I had on hand, and know!! that it would have tasted even better had I had the sausage in it (don't care to have the pepperoni:) ... as well as missing the bell peppers. Thanx for the recipe! OH! and one more thing, I used the already shredded carrots (bag)~great way to get that extra nutrition in for my twins! AND OOPS, ONE MORE THING...Have to Add this after glancing at your reviews. I DO NOT SEE THE WORD, "ITALIAN" ANYWHERE IN YOUR TITLE! :) Spaghetti is no longer just an "italian" served dish, and we should adapt it to suit 'our' tastes. Well done :)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States