Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was pretty god. I am stll looking for the perfect sauce. I will keep looking but will make this again it I find an even better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I love this sauce- best sauce I have ever made, everyone loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Mcgee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
very good, spicy, heavy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
It is really meaty! This is not a saucy sauce. It is thick and does not cover your noodles in a runny sauce. My husband and one of my boys liked it. I thought it was ok and my youngest, the picky eater in our family, would not touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very good! Wasn't sure about the carrot taste in a pasta sauce at first, but it grew on me. Definitely better than the typical pre-made sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Excellent base recipe for a meaty sauce, but for my taste it needed a couple changes. I made it according to the recipe except I used hot pork sausage (which was awesome, so I'll be including it again in the future too), but next time, I'll omit the bell pepper that added a little too much sweetness, I'll add red wine and a little more bouillion. I also had to add about 1/3 cup of water this time, as the sauce was more like a chili than a sauce consistency. Other than that, the flavor was tasty and we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was a great spaghetti sauce. My family loves all the meat although I omitted the pepperoni. Next time I will try the suggestion by another member to turn it into Chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
my family loves when I cook this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
It is definitely a different sauce. I thought the green pepper was a bit storng, it was hard to taste some of the other flavors, I'm gonna cut back on that if I make this a second time. I had it with spaghetti and also made a lasagna with it, it was good on both. It is spicy though (which I liked, but some thought it too spicy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
After reading many reviews I was concerned about al the meat but knew that was what I was looking for was a sauce with a ton of meat! So I made these adjustments… I used 60 oz of tomato sauce to make it more like a “sauce” I was not going to until I saw it all together. I only used one can of tomato paste and did not use the beef broth. Oh and fresh mushroom! It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States