Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This healthy recipe calls for 6 vegetables + tomatoes. I couldn't wait to taste it. It was delicious even after only 30 minutes of cooking. It does need 2 hours or more to "marraige" the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
i gave this one 2 stars, it taste like something you would expect to be thrown together in 5 minutes at a cheap restaurant. Its way to salty, and there no need for the bouillon cubes. I will make it again but i will not be adding the bouillon cubes. they are not needed with the beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very chucky!! Very delish. I used fresh mushrooms and I diced fresh tomatoes. It will soften when the sauce boils. Thanks so much. It was a great way to sneak in some veggies to the family. I had froze some in a ragu jar for later. Thanks again for the meaty formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
BIL says its awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
too complicated-too many incredients. should be able to make a great sauce with a lot less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This sauce made my husband eat pasta, which he is not fond of. I first made it for him 6 (?) years ago...he asks for it, but he picks the bits of veg out of it...go figure. My idea is that the veg should be diced, or even grated, cooked separately in some olive oil, so the flavors meld without the chucks of veg (excluding the mushrooms), unless, you like it chunky. The flavor is there, the technique could be changed. Next time, I will fine dice or grate the veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azusa, California, USA
Living In: Cambria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
We loved this sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I thought I had a packet of spaghetti sauce left and when I saw I didn't I went straight to this recipe. I only used the spices and the broth and it turned out pretty well. Meaty, not a lot of sauce, and missed the tomato part. But its good in a pinch. Will tweak some more in the future to see if this will be my stand by recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
just awesome, tastes just like my mom's sauce did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States