Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Almost Perfect! Please try less BAY leaves(you can always add more later). Either I had the worlds strongest bay leaves or it was just WAY TOO MUCH. I will try 1 Bay leaf next time & maybe abit more garlic to taste. Otherwise very AWESOME. Thanks for the recipe! (LET IT STEW FOR 1 1/2+ HOURS BEFORE TRYING TO ADJUST FOR TASTE!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
FANTASTIC! The sauce was delicious. My husband lovessss meat so he absolutely enjoyed the dish. THANKS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I LOVE this recipe!! Have been using it for years and just now taking the time to say it is the BEST sauce recipe I have ever found!! I double the recipe to freeze! I ABSOLUTELY recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I am in LOVE with this recipe. I make a big batch of it a freeze it. I follow the recipe pretty close, though I do add a little red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Solana Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Great recipe. I doubled this recipe and made with fresh tomatoes and homemade sauce. I also substituted used ground turkey. I froze this sauce and it has been great when thawed and heated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I tried this recipe and was pleasantly surprised. After mixing all of the ingredients, before simmering, the taste was good but not great. 2 hours of cooking dramatically improves this result so don't shortcut yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
My husband (a track coach and teacher) LOVES spaghetti... we made this sauce as a celebration of the end of the 2006 track season... it is WONDERFUL! We had enough left over to freeze for another meal (BONUS!) . I added some of the leftovers to a roast I was cooking and YUM- added great flavor and nice moisture. This one is going in the family recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
it's always a hit,perfect recipe for a hearty winter meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This spaghetti sauce was terrific! I made it for a dinner party and everyone enjoyed it. I only made a couple of changes (per suggestions on this website.) I used fresh mushrooms and added a little bit of red wine vinegar. I didn't think it was too spicy and I thought the consistency was perfect. Try this recipe, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
To me this sauce was more of a four star, but I gave it a 5 becasue I missing the sausage and I did not want to damage the ratings for something that I was missing. My husband really liked the sauce, it was good, but I just thought something (besides the sausage) was missing. Next time I will use sausage and see if this helps. Definitely worth making again. Thank you for sahring this recipe. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States