Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Very good. Served it the first time over ravoli. THen froze in serving size container. This makes alot of sauce! I did add the whole can of broth and some water. We liked the flavor but it was really thick. Great after the addition of some liquid. Thanks, I will be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
chunky, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This sauce is great! I made it for a murder mystery party that I had and my guests LOVED it. I loved the pepperoni and meat. I made it the day before so the flavors could combine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
this recipe is AWESOME! its thick and meaty. i cant say enough good things about this sauce...i tell everyone! try it, you wont be disappointed!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
The beef flavor was overwhelming. My friends and roommates though it was good, but next time I'll omit the beef bouillon and broth and use Italian sauasge instead of regular american pork sausage. Then we're all sure it will be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This is exactly what it says it is, a very meat-tasting sauce. Do NOT expect a traditional/strong or fresh tomato flavor from this recipe. I should have known from the three bouillion and beef broth, but I never made spaghetti sauce before, so now I know. I love the simplicity of this recipe, but I would leave out the bouillion and the beef broth because I prefer spaghetti sauce with a strong/fresh tomato taste. I love that it's a thick sauce, so I think it's a good recipe, just not enough tomato flavor for me. I left out the pepperoni when I made this, and also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Thanks for sharing this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETYBLKGRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This recipe is GREAT! I made it without meat (to add when needed), increased the tomatoe sauce to thin out, and added a little olive oil. Made lasagna and still had three jars to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was really good. I made it to a tee exept I left out the bay leaf because we don't like. Will add some more seasonings next time to make up for. But overall it was really good. I think next time I will use Italian Sausage. Thanks for the post. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
absolutely awesome recipe. Definitely will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
My family and I love this recipe, instead of pork sausage I added hot Italian sausage. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States