Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This is fairly easy to put together and it was really good, but I felt like it was missing something, not overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCmofo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
We cook every Wednesday after church and I needed a recipe for spaghetti sauce that would be a hit. Let me tell you everyone loved this recipe! It was a great hit! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Wonderful, but lots of work!! The pepperoni and spices give it a slightly pizza-ish flavor. It's so meaty and flavorful that picky eaters don't even notice the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Delish! I made this last weekend for my grandchildren and was an awesome hit! I didn't use the pepperoni or the carrots but was great. Made a double batch to freeze for later use. Will never use jar sauce again. A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Wow - I made so many adjustments because of what i had on hand and this still turned out to be the best sauce I have ever made. I used ground turkey and chicken breakfast sausage (trader joes) and I steamed and pureed zucchini, carrots, spinach and red pepper then added it into the sauce (I have picky tots) and everyone loved it! No one guessed there were a ton of veggies in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Very good meat sauce. I didn't use the bay leaf and thought there was something missing and my husband knew it was missing bay leaf so I think I'll use it next time. It's a thick meaty sauce and my little boy loves it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Very good. Served it the first time over ravoli. THen froze in serving size container. This makes alot of sauce! I did add the whole can of broth and some water. We liked the flavor but it was really thick. Great after the addition of some liquid. Thanks, I will be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
chunky, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This sauce is great! I made it for a murder mystery party that I had and my guests LOVED it. I loved the pepperoni and meat. I made it the day before so the flavors could combine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
this recipe is AWESOME! its thick and meaty. i cant say enough good things about this sauce...i tell everyone! try it, you wont be disappointed!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States