Meaty Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Yummy, this is a great recipe! A little spicy for the kids but perfect me and the husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Very easy and everyone loved it!! Its a win win :) I will definately be making this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Great spice flavor to this dish. Fast, easy, and great for leftovers since I make the whole batch just for my boyfriend! He searched until he found file powder at a local grocer. Served over brown or white rice this recipe is great. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
so easy to make and flavorful. Followed recipe except used a red bell pepper instead of green and it turned out amazing. very spicy just the way we like it. would recommend cutting back on spice for anyone that can't handle hotness. thanks for sharing will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Delicious! Followed recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Love this. I followed the recipe pretty closely. I shredded the chicken instead & I also crumbled the sausage instead of cutting into slices. I didn't use ham. I also used dice tomatoes w/ green chiles. I then put it all in the crock pot on high for 4 hours. About an hour before I was ready to eat I made 1.5 cups of white rice & added that to the crock pot, then left that in there on warm for another hour. The only thing I would change is the cayenne pepper. My tongue LOVES spicy, but my stomach hates it. I would only put 1/2 TSP next time, 1 TSP really gives it a kick. I also didn't use file powder. It was freaking delicious though. Especially adding the rice & letting that soak all the flavors for an hour. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Excellent!!!!!! Cut back on the seasonings for the Kiddies and used Chicken Thighs,Turkey Sausage,and Andouille Sausage... Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigsxc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe to the letter and it was great. I will using this recipe again and again. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
We love shrimp, so we switched it for the ham. I threw small cooked shrimp in the crockpot for the last 30 minutes. Couldn't find file powder, so I omitted it. Served over brown rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Without a doubt the best jambalaya I have ever had, home or restaurant! I accidentally put double the green pepper I was supposed to and loved it that way. Cut the recipe down to just four serving for our small family and it was still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States