Meaty Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Love this recipe I usually make a double batch and use ham, kielbasa and chicken. I add 1 and a half to 2 cups of rice also. It's great for bringing to work or enjoying for dinners. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Zerillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Meaty Slow Cooker Jambalaya Haiku: "Should be served with rice, otherwise it's 'Cajun Soup', taste was still spot-on." My husband and I really liked this - I made it as directed only lopping it in half for just us (and some leftovers), although I'm pretty sure the zippy pouch of John Morel-brand ham cubes aren't Black Forest, but that's all that I had to use. Oh and skipped the optional file powder, b/c from what I'm told by more wiser and elder Southern gal relatives, it turns all stringy if simmered, and is meant to be sprinkled at the table. So yeah, this tasted really good, but it was very liquid-ey, so I wish I'd have prepared either rice, or had a nice baguette, to absorb some of that flavor juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by kkrogh
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Awesome recipe! I followed the instructions and cooked rice separately and added at the end! Turned out amazing! I didn't add the file seasoning but all else was the same. Well actually I used diced tomatoes with green chili's and omitted the cayenne... but super awesome! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Wow! This is without a doubt the best recipe I have ever gotten from the Internet. The only change I made was to add 1 1/2 cup of white rice in the last hour. The rice really soaks up the broth, so I added about 2 cups of water after it thickened from adding the rice. Love, Love, Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is very close to my recipe. I use Hot Links instead of the andouille and fire roasted tomatoes. Then at the last hour I add rice. So fast and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Turned out well, but will use 1/2 of the cayenne pepper called for in the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anhackett
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This recipe makes a lot of food! Especially since I added 3 cups of instant rice towards the end of cooking because there was a lot of excess liquid. I also added my chicken about half way through the cooking process. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is my go to cold weather dish. It is absolutely delicious, and my whole family eats it up! I do use the traditional shrimp instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Workman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Made this three times now and each time it was awesome. We like shrimp so I add some the last 30 mins and rice to the crock pot it is addictive and yummy. The flavor and spices are great. It has become a family favorite. Thanks for sharing. Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States