Meaty Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Excellent, and easy peasy. A little extra cajun seasoning for me and I was a happy camper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Great recipe for slow cooker! Didn't use file powder, but turned up to high last 30 minutes and added rice to entire mix. Can use instant rice or long grain, but might take longer with long grain. Good for all of our family as we have shrimp haters among us! Boo! Doubled recipe easily and froze half for another night! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was a fun recipe to try for Fat Tuesday! This makes a lot of jambalaya, for sure. I used the published amounts of chicken and sausage, but halved the ham and added about 6 oz shrimp at the end of cooking. I used the spices exactly as published including the file powder, delicious, I would call this a medium spicy hot finished. You may want to half or omit the cayanne if you don't like spicy, but it was perfect for us. This is a breeze to put together and great for weeknights. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I didn't have andouille sausage so used what I had on-hand. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTRoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
First ever meal made in a slow cooker, had to add hot sauce when I was eating it. Did not use the file powder because I live in a small town and no body knew what it was. Found it really wet, don't know if that's normal for Jambalaya but next time I'm gonna try adding tomato paste to thicken it up (didn't have any this time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Very easy and everyone loved it!! Its a win win :) I will definately be making this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Great spice flavor to this dish. Fast, easy, and great for leftovers since I make the whole batch just for my boyfriend! He searched until he found file powder at a local grocer. Served over brown or white rice this recipe is great. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
so easy to make and flavorful. Followed recipe except used a red bell pepper instead of green and it turned out amazing. very spicy just the way we like it. would recommend cutting back on spice for anyone that can't handle hotness. thanks for sharing will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Delicious! Followed recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Yummy, this is a great recipe! A little spicy for the kids but perfect me and the husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States