Meatloaf...a Little Southwest Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was my first time making a meatloaf, and I made it for my son who is in the hospital recovering from cancer and a stem cell transplant. His taste buds are struggling from chemotherapy, so I thought this recipe would be perfect to get his taste buds dancing. I was right! He loved it! I have never been big on meatloaf, but I will definitely make and eat this one again! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
So fast, so easy! The next night, I poured brown gravy around it, cooked for 1 hr at still ENJOYED!! MMMM Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plhgman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Good meatloaf. Did add a few more bread crumbs so it would be firmer, and some cayanne and a ltittle taco seasoning to spice it up. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
My husband eats and loves his meatloaves. He said this might have been the best one I ever made. I agree it was a tad crumbly but the taste of the salsa veggies with the onions he said was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Very tasty. Had a little heat but not bad. The entire family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Loved it. Used Piacate sauce instead of salsa and cooked it in my smoker at 275 with a temperature probe so I knew when it was done. Hint: put the meat loaf in the freezer for about 30 min then take it out of the pan, then you can cook it without it sitting in all that grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
The taste was pretty good but the loaf was crumbly. We ended up putting it into tortillas. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Loved this meatloaf. Made it with ground turkey and added a few dashes of chili pepper and cayenne pepper to give it a nice (but not overwhelming0 kick. Added pressed garlic as well. The meatloaf was nice and moist. I had some right after it came out of the oven and it crumbled a little. Served more of it an hour later and it stayed together nicely. It was big hit. Will definintely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I LOVED THIS RECIPE, VERY TASTY, I TYPICALLY DO NOT CARE FOR MEATLOAF, BUT THIS CHANGED THAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Used half turkey and half beef that was previously frozen so only one egg was used. Added 1/2 cup of chopped bell pepper for more veggies (usually used in previous meatloaf). Will add to my recipe collection. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States