Meatloaf...a Little Southwest Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Great flavor! Used a 20 oz. package of ground turkey, 1 egg, and just 2 Tbs of the BBQ sauce and a splash of spicy mustard. Cooked for 1 hour and 15 minutes until the internal temp reached 165. Added shredded cheese on top and placed under the broiler for the last few minutes. Held together just fine! Served with rice and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was a hit with my husband. A very flavorful meatloaf, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I used BBQ sauce in-lieu of the ketchup, and Panko for 'bread crumbs' and we absolutely LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I have found that if you add a little cheeze-its (your choice, but Peperjack would be good) instead of bread crumbs or crackers or with it as well, it gives it a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was my first time making a meatloaf, and I made it for my son who is in the hospital recovering from cancer and a stem cell transplant. His taste buds are struggling from chemotherapy, so I thought this recipe would be perfect to get his taste buds dancing. I was right! He loved it! I have never been big on meatloaf, but I will definitely make and eat this one again! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
So fast, so easy! The next night, I poured brown gravy around it, cooked for 1 hr and still ENJOYED!! MMMM Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alindke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Good meatloaf. Did add a few more bread crumbs so it would be firmer, and some cayanne and a ltittle taco seasoning to spice it up. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
My husband eats and loves his meatloaves. He said this might have been the best one I ever made. I agree it was a tad crumbly but the taste of the salsa veggies with the onions he said was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Very tasty. Had a little heat but not bad. The entire family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjimdt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Loved it. Used Piacate sauce instead of salsa and cooked it in my smoker at 275 with a temperature probe so I knew when it was done. Hint: put the meat loaf in the freezer for about 30 min then take it out of the pan, then you can cook it without it sitting in all that grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States