Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
A great recipe. Made it for a small get together and everyone loved it! My fiance even complimented me on how close it came to his mother's meatloaf (who is the best cook in the world according to him). My friends even called me the next day to mention how good it was. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KICKCHICK99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Severn, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2000
Very tasty & simple to make - Everyone enjoyed. The leftovers were as good, if not better than the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
very simple recipe with a whole lot of Bite! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARBELLA0428

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I'm keeping this recipe..lol...I was worried when I made it though that it would turn out runny, greasy or just over salty..but the loaf was moist..my kids,and my husband loved it..I made it again with a beef gravy and mashed potatoes...I didn't make enough of it...lol...I took it to a potluck the ladies loved it...thank you for this awsome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
This is the BEST meatloaf i have ever fed my family! My picky 3 year old even likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
The best meatloaf I've ever had (and I'm not usually a big fan). I added an extra 1b. of extra-lean gr. beef and some bread crumbs (3/4 cup) as per other's comments about it being to 'liquidy'. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Loved it. Great taste. A little to moist will add crackers next time. Mustard adds great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle Schlosser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I chose this recipe because the ingredients were simple. After reading the reviews below I made a few adjustments. I omitted the tomato soup and only added 1/4 cup of ketchup. It was not runny at all! In fact, it came out PERFECT! The family raved about the great classic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELENA26
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I had never used mustard in my meatloaf but I think it is the key ingredient in this recipe -- it was SO good! Thanks, Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I didn't cook this, my girlfriend did. I ate it. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States