Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I'm making this meatloaf for dinner tonight. I just wanted to give a tip on meatloaf. My grandma took metal loaf pans, and drilled a few wholes in the sides of them along the bottom of the pan. When she cooks meatloaf, she puts the loaf pan inside a cake pan, and a lot of the grease drains out of the pan. This keeps it from crumbling, and also makes it a lot healthier! It still tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
235 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I chose this recipe because the ingredients were simple. After reading the reviews below I made a few adjustments. I omitted the tomato soup and only added 1/4 cup of ketchup. It was not runny at all! In fact, it came out PERFECT! The family raved about the great classic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELENA26
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Made about half the recipe - cut out the ketchup, used Worcestershire sauce rather than steak sauce. Added the concentrated tomato soup until it looked about the right consistency (about half the tin). Cooked in about 45 minutes (I used a meat thermometer to tell if it was cooked). Result .... excellent, moist and sliceable (didn't slice it thinly though!). Served on a bed of couscous (with green pepper & celery) with the leftover tomato soup thinned down with a lttle water and heated up as a sauce accompanied by fresh brussel sprouts straight from the garden. This one is going in the recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was my first time making meatloaf and it turned out great. Only because I am not a huge meatloaf fan do I rate it four, but it could definitely be a five if you are a meatloaf lover... My husband said it was the best meatloaf he had eaten... Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I had never used mustard in my meatloaf but I think it is the key ingredient in this recipe -- it was SO good! Thanks, Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
The best meatloaf I've ever had (and I'm not usually a big fan). I added an extra 1b. of extra-lean gr. beef and some bread crumbs (3/4 cup) as per other's comments about it being to 'liquidy'. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This recipe had good flavor (c ould have used a little more salt), but the meatloaf wouldn't hold together...what happened?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
I altered this recipe based on other comments. I deleted the ketchup, mustard and 1 egg. I added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic salt and seasoned salt. I used worcestershire sauce instead of steak sauce. My family loved the taste and texture with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I didn't cook this, my girlfriend did. I ate it. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
The flavour was good, however, it fell apart and we could not slice it. Did not look particularly appetizing. I would not make this recipe again. I did substitute breadcrumbs for the oatmeal so possibly that was part of the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States