Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This meat loaf is awsome.... My kids just eat it up... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Enjoyed this one. After reading the other reviews, I left our the soup and upped the ketsup. It was good but still kind of runny. My hubbie likes meat really well doone so I put it in another half hour, still wasn't done enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Another very good recipe!! I have alway's had trouble making meatloaf was trying to find one that worked for me. I added a few thing's to this and it turned out Great! I cut up 1/2 a small onion and 1/2 a greenpepper, used wichesire sauce instead of steak sauce, used a can of tomato soup and no ketchup, added bread crumb's with the oatmeal, 1/2 cup shredded cheese. I mixed together a topping and placed on top 5 min. before done baking. 2 c. ketchup, 2tbs mustard, 2tbs brown sugar. This topping really make's the meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofmkdk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Great meatloaf....I did a couple of things because of not checking before starting the recipe...I replaced the rolled oats with bread crumbs because I did not have the oats in the house and didn't want to go out, only used 1/2 can of the tomato soup..but it came out great and it is now stored in my favorite recipes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stashy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
this was great but a little runny, made it almost exact except i didn't have the soup so i used tomato paste and mixed it with some water...extremly tasty but a bit loose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
My family loved this!!! Although it didn;t hold together for me, the taste was enough for me to make it again. Maybe next time I will try to think of a way to hold it together better!!! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
couldn't give this much more than a 2 star. Very mushy and fell apart. It did firm up somewhat after it cooled.Thought after I added the soup that it was gonna be runny and it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Seemed like it was missing some flavor, I also had trouble with the consistancy. Other than that this recipe was very easy and used common ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mogchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
After reading some other reviews, I decided to omit the tomato soup. Also, the last meatloaf recipe I tried called for tomato soup, and it ended up mushy. Otherwise, this turned out fantastic. After baking, I drained grease, glazed with homemade ketchup, brown sugar, and mustard. Baked for about another 10-15 minutes. Mmmm! The wole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I give this one 4 stars! 5 for flavor, minus 1 for not holding together as well. Didn't bother me or my family enough not to say "It's a keeper!". I made it exactly as directed... except I didn't have any steak sauce so I used BBQ sauce. Perfect flavor. I love the fact that you use oatmeal instead of breadcrumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States