Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
An hour was not enough. Unless you like half cooked meatloaf soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My family loves this recipe!! Thx for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Very tasty. I'll use it again, although my favourite meatloaf recipe is Beef Peach Pie from this site. The oatmeal did make it a bit mushier than usual, but my husband liked that it was oatmeal instead of bread. Made him feel it was a bit healthier. I didn't have tomato soup on hand so just used tomato passata in about the same quantity (didn't measure anything). Oh, and I just used one egg. Two seemed unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Rolled oats instead of bread crumbs? Who knew. Simple and very good. Alison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelocta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Finger Lickin! My meatloaf ALWAYS crumbles. I'm trying to figure it out. But this one did it the least. The rolled oats are a little healthier than the breadcrumbs, and I think this is going to be my base recipe for meatloaf from now on. I did omit the ketchup, since there was tomato soup. And we served it with a creamy mushroom sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this meatloaf a few weeks ago and it was one of my favorites, even the family loved it (and they get upset when I change meatloaf recipes). I followed the receipe exact, except I was out of steak sauce so I used Worcestershire sauce, it was great...and mine didn't fall apart, just used some extra breadcrumbs if needed. And of course the leftovers were even better. We will be enjoying it again tonight. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I am giving it a definate four stars for flavoring. In addition to the other ingrediants, I also added some cheese to the mix. I didn't have onions so I added a Lipton's beef onion soup pouch. Then I also put cheese on top of the loaf toward the last ten minutes of the bake time. The result was delicious! However, I'd give it a three for setting. Like so many of the other reviewers, my loaf fell apart. It was complete and utter mush. Despite the mushy factor though, it didn't inhibit the flavor in any way shape or form. Next time, I'll be sure to add some more oats to it and perhaps just a little less tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
The flavor in this meatloaf was very good, however it turned out as "meat-mush" instead of loaf. I followed the recipe exactly. I would add more oatmeal or breadcrumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
BEST MEAT LOAF I HAVE EVE HAD, BY A LONG SHOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States