Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
made it without the mustard but used wostershire sauce in place of the mustard... tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
To wet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Amazing! But I do think my few changes made a difference. Recipe as is except swap the oats for minute rice and add finely chopped carrots and celery that are cooked with a little olive oil, minced onion and garlic pepper and salt until soft. Add that to the mix with that minute rice and it makes a great binder. No bread crumbs needed! Made herb butter rice and green beans for my sides... Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillybeans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
An hour was not enough. Unless you like half cooked meatloaf soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My family loves this recipe!! Thx for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Sefcovic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Very tasty. I'll use it again, although my favourite meatloaf recipe is Beef Peach Pie from this site. The oatmeal did make it a bit mushier than usual, but my husband liked that it was oatmeal instead of bread. Made him feel it was a bit healthier. I didn't have tomato soup on hand so just used tomato passata in about the same quantity (didn't measure anything). Oh, and I just used one egg. Two seemed unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Rolled oats instead of bread crumbs? Who knew. Simple and very good. Alison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelocta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Finger Lickin! My meatloaf ALWAYS crumbles. I'm trying to figure it out. But this one did it the least. The rolled oats are a little healthier than the breadcrumbs, and I think this is going to be my base recipe for meatloaf from now on. I did omit the ketchup, since there was tomato soup. And we served it with a creamy mushroom sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora L Gunderman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this meatloaf a few weeks ago and it was one of my favorites, even the family loved it (and they get upset when I change meatloaf recipes). I followed the receipe exact, except I was out of steak sauce so I used Worcestershire sauce, it was great...and mine didn't fall apart, just used some extra breadcrumbs if needed. And of course the leftovers were even better. We will be enjoying it again tonight. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States