Meatloaf with a Ranch Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was a wonderful dish!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This meat loaf was absolutely fantastic!! I made it last night and had the leftovers for lunch today. The only thing I might change is making more of the sauce for the drizzle once the meat loaf is cut. That sauce is so good that my husband and I decided that we'll try it as a marinade soon. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micpsy12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was fabulous! I agree with Micpsy12 - double the sauce to serve along with the meatloaf - yum. Hubby & 10-year old son agree this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Very good meatloaf and leftovers were great. I agree with past reviewers, the sauce is so yummy double up on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
My husband is a meatloaf fan and he liked it. We will add some onions and/or celery next time, but the ranch twist is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Made the recipes but didnt have all the ingredients, used the ranch mix was wonderful, kids loved it! Seasoned bread crumbs very very tasty. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Very interesting recipe! I thought it was pretty good. My (very picky) kids LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
My finicky boyfriend and I loved this. I didn't have Worcestershire sauce, so I replaced it with half soy and half browning sauces. It was moist without being greasy as so many meatloaves I have made. I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was really good! My husband loves meatloaf and I was nervous about changing one of his favs but he liked this. I followed the recipe exactly but had to substitute fresh onion and garlic as my husband is very allergic to both. I put about 1/4 cup minced onion and 1T minced garlic. I did double the sauce as some suggested and not sure it was necessary but for something so simple I didn't mind having some left for leftovers. I unexpectedly had a couple people stop by for a cocktail and asked them to stay. They loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Yummy,I was looking for a good meatloaf recipe,and now i found it.......Taste even better the next day. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States