Meatloaf with a Ranch Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Very good meatloaf, I will cut back on the garlic powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
We really liked this recipe. I have tried so many meatloaf's and this one is the keeper!! Everyone enjoyed it. We thought the ranch packet added a little something extra :) Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
My husband and I loved it. I made it just as it said but doubled the sauce. The only bad thing is that I brought some too a friend and she said it was too spicy. I thought the spice was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Good meatloaf. Very moist. Halved the bread crumbs, as other reviewer recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Great recipe for a meatloaf. Juicy and east to make. A hit at our house, and is now a "regular" in my repertoire! Thanks Chihuahua Girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Everyone loved this when I made it!! The only thing I did differently was to add about 1 tbsp of red wine vinegar to the sauce to add some tang to it; it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
The flavor was very good but the texture was blah. It was too soft. I followed the recipe to a T. Sorry, I try to rate recipes fairly and this did not do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bland Huerta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I liked it alot. Very tasty. I used lean ground turkey and it was very happy with the results. The ranch dressing gives a nice flavor. i would definately make it again. Great texture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I liked it a lot. I didn't have onion powder so I used chopped onion, which added even more liquid, so took longer to cook. and i didn't have V8 so i used water and katchup. I liked the sauce more a a glaze and not so thick so i didnt let it thicken alot. I think I would of enjoyed it better if I had let it set more but we were starving and it had already been 1 1/2 hours. But I emailed it to family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kpresto
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I made this meatloaf, following the recipe to the letter. I loved the flavor and the directions were great. Next time I will cut the breadcrumbs by half, and instead of using onion powder, will substitute a finely chopped onion. I am adding this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpresto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States