Meatloaf with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Easy to make. To Latino tastes, it comes across a bit bland. Next time, I'll take Travlee's advice and add spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Seymour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Tasty, but basically salsbury steak in meatloaf form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Baldwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this meatloaf recipe for supper last night. It smelled great while it was cooking - maybe because of the dill. It was delicious. It was easy to make. I had most of the ingredients on hand. I did use beef chuck instead of hamburger. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you. It is a great alternative to the tomato based meat loaf recipes. I will definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. This is a nice change from the meat loafs we usually make. Even the picky eaters here liked it so it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
amazingly simple yet very tasty and moist. used a little sour cream sauce on top... delicious, but not really needed. it was good by itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahLaGuera

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
this was really good, but i didnt have the onion dip mix, instead i used a can of french onion soup, a few heaping dollips of sour cream and a bit of extra bread crumbs .. delish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agriff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
The older people in my family really enjoyed this meatloaf made exactly as the recipe calls to do. It is not spicy but very tasty. I think I would like it with the Creole seasoning added as well! Easy to make and freezes well without the sauce on top. Add that later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Yum..I didn't have any sour cream and onion so just used sour cream. Easy, yummy and even better the next day as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My family loved this ! French Onion dip works well too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I love meatloaf with cream sauce, I moved to mexico over 3 years ago, and I converted my meatloaf to have a mexican flair, with the cream sauce, I add roasted pablano chiles and or chipotles in adobo. I also add diced roasted pablano chiles to the meatloaf its self. Every time I make it my house is full of people. thankyou for sharing your recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States