Meatloaf with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
I have to say my family loved the taste of the sausage in the meatloaf it was different. I found that sweet sausage worked the best and I found a butcher that made italian sweet sausage patties so I didn't have to cut them out of the casings which was a plus. I will definitely make this recipe again. It was scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
This recipe is yummy! My boyfriend really loved it and told me to make it again. It was even better the next day! It was different than any other meatloaf I have had and I would definately recommend this recipe. The italian sausage was the key ingredient that made it very flavorful. I would definately recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
The greatest meat loaf I have ever had. I used cream of wheat cereal and you don't have to chop the Italian sausage up just mix it with the ground beef. It was wonderful. I will plan on making this mealoaf from now on. My family loved it, and even as big of a loaf pan it made,we ate almost all it. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
This was very good, I used hot italian sausage. and it was HOT- borderline too hot for the kids. Next time I will use the mild sausage, but if you like spicy hot go for the Hot sausage. I didn't use the bell pepper (forgot to buy it) and I added one clove of garlic minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
I used bread crumbs instead of the wheat. It worked out fine. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I am the one that submitted this recipe, and I would like to add that you really need to use MILD Italian sausages or it becomes way to hot. Also, I used dry cream of wheat cereal, and do not over mix, but mix well enough to get the cereal mixed in well enough. I also cook it for about 1 hour and 15 minutes. I let it stand for about 10 minutes before serving because it taste better when it is not so hot. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
This meatloaf has a nice flavor and texture; I think the cream of wheat cereal is the key. I microwaved the onions and green peppers before adding them to make sure they would be well cooked. Possibly next time I'll bake at a lower temperature, as all the sides of the loaf were a bit tough. Adding Italian seasonings, garlic, and topping with ketchup before baking gives even more of an Italian flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I have 4 kids and a hubby and we loved it, I did make a couple modifications. 1/2 gr pepper (instead of 1), very finely chopped, 1 large onion (instead of regular), finely chopped, (the kids don't notice them). 2 tbsp soya sauce instead of worcestershire. 2 lbs ground beef (instead of 1 1/4). 1/2 cup dry not hot cream of wheat. Put a little BBQ sauce on top before putting in oven. All other ingredients stayed the same. Put in 8x8 glass pan and baked 1 hour at 350. Just perfect and moist. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
great recipe! simple yet so, so flavorfull!! i smoked this at 225 for about 3.5 hours and i can say its the best thing to come off my grill yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzz Buzzard Jr.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Great! Our new favorite meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Springer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States