Meatloaf with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I made this meatloaf at home the other night and the leftovers have been literally fought over. Outstanding recipe and definitely the best meatloaf I have ever tasted! I did leave out the bell peppers as we're not big fans and I added some additional green herbs (a little rosemary and thyme) and it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
We loved this recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
MY husband liked it a lot but I wasn't so crazy about it. I need to alter it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This dish was verry tasty. It was a nice change from our usual favorite meatloaf I make. Was looking for a different taste and I was not dissappointed. I used a pound of bulk sweet Italian sausage, used Italian Panko Bread crumbs instead of the hot wheat cereal and added some garlic seasoning to the meat mixture. I spread Sweet Baby Ray's Vidalia Onion B/Q Sauce over the top before placing in the oven. Those are the only changes I made to the recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I didn't think the Cream of Wheat added anything. I wished I had used my old standard recipe which called for bread and milk and parmesan cheese. My husband loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I would have given this 6 stars if I could have. Probably the best meatloaf that I have ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
My kids ate this all up! They love the italian sausage in it and so does mom..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divemistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Love this version of meatloaf! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx 2 RV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
First meatloaf I made or ate without ketchup or tomato sauce. I really like the italian sausage in it. I think I may combine the sausage into my normal tomato based meatloaf recipe. Thanks for a great recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was the first meatloaf i have ever made and my partner loved it! I did add some mozzerella cheese to the middle of it and used left over spaghetti sauce for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States