Meatloaf with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was wonderful. The sausage gave it such flavor, and it was really moist. I think this will be my new meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RussellC
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
The suasage is a great twist on standard meatloaf. It wasn't overpowering and gave it a great taste. I was afraid the pork would dry it out, but it was just as moist as I hoped. I had Italian breadcrumbs, so I used that in place of the cereal. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is by far THE BEST MEATLOAF I HAVE EVER TASTED! Me and my father made it with my sister. We did a few things different: We laid raw bacon slices on top before baking, and added some steak seasonings (BAM!). This meatloaf is even better than My grandmother's :) and that is very hard to beat. six out of five stars :) Thanks! 5+ stars= *****+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Austen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
We made this meatloaf for the first time...for 400 people! We run a camp and retreat center and wanted a new dish for our menu. This flavorful meatloaf won as our new menu addition. Because we were preparing for MANY people we did not take the step of removing casings from mild sausages we simply bought bulk mild italian sausage. We added red pepper for more color. This recipe works and the dry hot cereal helps not to lose the volume. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4Six!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Birch Bay, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
SO AMAZING and moist! I agree with the other person who said to maybe brown/sautee the peppers & onions first if you don't want them slightly crunchy,but they did soften up in the leftovers, again, amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
WOW! One of the best meatloaves I've ever made. I pretty much followed recipe exactly. Left out the green pepper. Added seasonings of 1/2 tbls thyme, dash of worstershire sauce, 1 tbls italian seasoning, 1/2 tbl black pepper. Used panko crumbs instead of wheat cereal. I also top the meatloaf with a small can of tomatoe sauce (put holes in the loaf with your finger and the sauce will get into the loaf).My guy loves my meat loaves and he said he thinks this is now #1. The next day I just slice up the leftovers (I always make sure I make a large enough meatloaf to have leftovers!!!) and fry the slices in a bit of oil to just heat through and put it on good old white bread with a bit of ketchup. Talk about comfort food! Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I've always done my meatloaf this way - have it in the oven right now. I do a few things differently - use the meatloaf mix with italian sausage.. dump it in a big mixing bowl with an egg, diced onion, minced garlic, worcestershire sauce or I sometimes use oyster sauce instead, garlic powder and italian seasonings, bread crumbs and some shredded cheddar. I serve it with marinara sauce on the side... its delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This meatloaf was delicious this is coming from someone who burns popcorn in the microwave. My son and my husband even my dog loved it. The meatloaf was so juicy even right when I was taking it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My husband has always hated my meatloaf. I made this one and he said he loves it. I used spicy italian sausage and added about 8 crushed wheat crackers but other than that, made it just like the recipe and it's a winner. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Really good meatloaf, I used 1 1/4 lb of extra lean ground beef and 6 hot Italian sausages, about 3/4 tsp of salt and everything else as writen very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzana Dasilva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States