Meatloaf with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Made this again because I had to use up some Italian Mild Sausage. It's fine if you're prepared, but if friends or family are expecting a "homestyle" meatloaf, they can't quite wrap their tastebuds around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom the Elder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Amazing! We've made this recipe at least a dozen times now. We use Jimmy Dean regular sausage and a pound and a half of hamburger. Cream of wheat in the single serving pouches works excellent, you only need one each time you make it. I made this for Father's Day this year and my hubby and my dad were very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made this last night. Amazing. My tweaks: sauteed sweet red bell pepper, mushrooms (chopped fine), sweet chicken italian sausage (from Trader Joe's). Also, gluten free bread crumbs. I used a shallow baking dish and formed a loaf. It took about 1 hour 10 minutes. It was moist, delicious and my kids (4 1/2, 2 1/2, 1 1/2 LOVED it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
very tasty... has a meatball taste while keeping true to a meatloaf. my husband loved it and is not a big meatloaf fan. i used ground mild italian sausage (1 lb.), so I didn't have to go through chopping it up, and it blends with the normal texture of a meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
made it as posted. Very spicey and a nice twist on meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Excellent Italian style meatloaf. I did use bread crumbs instead of the cereal. I sauteed the onion and pepper a little before adding to the meat mixture. Glazed it with a cup of homemade marinara sauce the last 20 min of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Ya know....I had some ground beef and some italian sausage leftover and found this recipe and said "hmmm, interesting". I had my doubts but made it anyway.....can you say OMGosh GOOD! I did not use the worsestershire sauce or green pepper (personal taste thing) and I scaled down the serving size as well. If you are thinking like I did and thought this sounded strange then let me say.....MAKE IT and be amazed as I was. My picky hubby who is not even into meatloaf loved this and said he could eat it again. A million thanks for sharing this different but delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was my first attempt at meatloaf and it came out very moist and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I pre-cooked sweet italian sausage and drained the fat. Used ground turkey, 1/4 cup of fine chopped jalapeno pepper. Topped with a honey barbaque sause. No green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I am a 46 yr old single male who has tried making meatloafs all his life,always disappointed.I subsituted chorizo for the sausage and that's all. I was nervous at first but this is the best recipe ever.I was so proud of myself(thanks to the recipe of course) I belive it's the cream of wheat that makes it so juicy and good. I do not normally comment on stuff but I just had to here,this is wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States