Meatloaf with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I love this recipe! I have always made the traditional meatloaf but, this is too good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe. Simple, straight forward and delicious! I used a 1/2 cup of quick oats only because I didn't have the wheat cereal. It was a great substitute. I also used ground 93/7 turkey to make it more lean. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
We loved this recipe. I used one lb of hamburger and 1 mild italian sausage link, no green pepper, half a packet of onion soup mix, one garlic clove, hot cream of wheat, worcestershire sauce, one egg, 1/4 cup milk, and a 1/4 cup of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I modified this recipe, using red peppers and Oktoberfest sausage (pork and chicken). It came out with hint of sweetness from the red peppers. The addition of the sausage makes it much easier to slice - it doesn't fall apart in the pan like one made with only ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Best meatloaf recipes I've tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
WONDERFUL! My family thoroughly enjoyed this dish. In lieu of ground beef , I used ground turkey. I also omitted the cereal for oatmeal bread crumbs. My sons are allergic to eggs, so I used an egg replacer. I poured homemade marina sauce over the top, and it was perfect! I was not a meatloaf fan....until I had this meatloaf! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tramise Wilcoxson Hines

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
We made this and formed it into small loaves so everyone had their own. We flash froze extras prior to cooking so we could enjoy them at a later time. Very moist and a great change from the typical ketchup covered meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I never tried meatloaf before, though my mom made it several times when I was growing up. Something about putting just ground beef, egg, italian seasoning together and then putting ketchup on top of it just didn't sound appealing. I was looking for something new to eat and saw all the great reviews and thought I would suck it up and finally try. It was SO delicious! I love the taste of the onion and pell pepper. If you don't have a breadpan to put your meatloaf in a muffin pan will work just as well. Thanks for making me a believer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia.rodriguez08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
UNTIL NOW, I HATED MEATLOAF...NOW I DON'T, THANKS TO THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imcolleenlemke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This came out very moist, did not need any sauce. Def. use a small green pepper, I chopped up a large one because that is all I had and for me the meatloaf had too much green pepper. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States