Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent and easy. I thought the fried onions would be visible with the meat, but they blended right in. Very rich in flavor, held together well, and everyone really liked it. I baked it in a free form loaf in a shallow pan and put a bit of ketchup/mustard/brown sugar mixture on top before baking. Served with roasted potatoes, parsnips, carrots and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was okay, I added some spices like garlic powder and pepper because some reviewers said it bland. But it did fall apart a lot, I might make this again because I usually have the ingredients on hand, but I'll have to remedy the crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Good meatloaf! The flavor is quite nice. I used the whole packet of ranch mix and topped my meatloaf with a glaze made from ketchup, chili sauce and brown sugar. Next time I'll try using mustard in the glaze instead of brown sugar. I'll definitely make this again and am looking forward to trying it with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
A nice change. I used this recipe as a base but made a larger one for a dinner I was having. I trippled it and used 2 pkgs of ranch. I also used a pkgs of Knorr rice medley, fresh onion, garlic, and bell pepper. Finished with a glaze of ketchup, brown sugar and mustard. I lowered the temp to 325 so I could cook it longer. It was really good. different then any I have ever made. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was DELICIOUS!!!! I used 2 lbs of meat (1 lb 80% and the 2nd 95%), a full ranch packet, bbq sauce, worchestire sauce, garlic, and half an onion and green pepper (in food processor)....along with all of the normal ingredients! I split the bowl and froze half for a quick dinner some night! I am very picky over meatloaf and try all sorts of recipes. This was by far one of the best!!! My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I've never used french fried onions before but this was a perfect way to use them! It tasted delicious and very kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I followd the recipe to a tee and it was awesome! Even my grandkids loved it. I'll definetly make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
So easy and so delicious! Everyone who tries this always asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good but a little dry for my tastes - my favorite meatloaf recipe on the site remains the Tantalizingly Tangy meatloaf, followed by the Rempel Family Meatloaf. In both cases, they yield a delicious and moist meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very good recipe. I took a few tips from several reviewer. I used 2lbs. of ground beef, 3 eggs, a whole box of stuffing, the whole pkg. of ranch dressing, 2 med. onions, sauteed, and added some garlic, salt and pepper. It seemed a bit gooey, so I added some oatmeal. And to top it, I spread mixed with brown sugar, ketchup and HP sauce . Thanks for all the hints...it made two loafs, and it turned out to be a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States