Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was the BEST MEATLOAF I have EVER tasted!!! I prepared it exactly according to direction and added nothing, not even salt or pepper- except I don't cover with foil- I like the top top to get brown and crunchy. The flavor and texture were PERFECT. This will be my new basic meatloaf recipe. Now I am not one who puts ketchup, or sauces on top on my meatloaf before baking, but you CAN do that, and it would still be perfect, making this a basic recipe that would be fun to experiment with!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustSing

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I agree that this meatloaf needs some kick. I added a topping that I found from Mary's Meatloaf on this site. It is 1/4 cup ketchup, 1TBS Yellow Mustard, 3TBS Brown sugar. With the topping I don't think you need to change anything else. I did have to cook an extra 15 mins at 400 degrees for an internal temperature of 165. I also drained about a cup of grease from the pan and it was still plenty moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is the best meatloaf I've ever had. I have recommended this recipe to my friends and they all love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Yes, this is what I'm talking about. Super easy and delicious! Will make again. Entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Good meatloaf that everyone at the table enjoyed. Doubled the recipe for leftovers (cold meatloaf sandwiches are the best). I baked mine open in the oven instead of using a bread pan. It makes the crust a bit thicker and adds to the flavoring. I used cornbread stuffing as that's what was available at the time and generously sprinkled "Buck's Seasoning" on the outside of the two meat loafs before placing into the oven. This family will certainly add this recipe to the rotation. Yum Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Photog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent! My husband couldn't get enough. He had leftovers twice! My one year old cleaned his plate! I added brown gravy on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Yum! This will be my new meatloaf recipe. I've been making the Remple family meatloaf from this site for a long time and this is a nice change. My family loved it. My kids even preferred it without ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This meatloaf was much better than anticipated after reading the reviews. The ranch dressing mix leaves a nice, tangy aftertaste without really tasting ranch flavor. The onions keep it moist. I didn't have stuffing on hand but breadcrumbs were a great last minute substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
We really enjoyed this! I only had 1 pound of ground beef, so I only used 1 egg and 1 Tbsp. dry ranch mix. Oh, and I thought it said seasoned bread crumbs (don't ask, lol), so I ended up using those which worked out great! We thought this was quite flavorful, but maybe it could use some sort of topping, like more ketchup or something...I'll expierement, lol. All in all, a nice change that I would make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
A little different taste, but a pleasant surprise. Thanks for the recipe! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States