Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This was an instant hit with my family! I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and followed the recipe exactly. Next time I would probably top with a favorite BBQ sauce the last 15 minutes of baking. My son said it was his favorite meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Axtell, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Elm Creek, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Add extra spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This turned out okay. I followed the directions but beef is to heavy for me so I tried turkey the next time around. My husband liked it but I prefer the old fashion recipe that I made up. This one was good if you like the tangy. I actually used the whole ranch package for 1lb turkey the second time because the first time with beef and only a few ounces of ranch mix made it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
the BEST meatloaf I have ever tasted!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
very tasty, and perfect for a non-tomato-ey person. However, this meatloaf stuck to the pan, even a Williams-Sonoma goldtone pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This turned out great! We all liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I used 2lbs of ground beef. This was too bready tasting. If you like traditional meat loaf, stick with a traditional recipe. The fried onions really just added to the breaded taste and not much else. This gets 3 stars instead of 2 because my boyfriend kind of liked it, with ketchup, but he's not really a fan of traditional meat loaf. So, I added more meat and it was still too bready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I make this all of the time and it is absolutely my favorite meatloaf recipe ever! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Best meatloaf I've ever made OR had!! I couldn't find my loaf pans, so I baked the mixture in a muffin pan, and only had to cook them for 30 mins. Not only was it quicker, it also gave us the idea to reuse the leftovers to make meatloaf subs. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was awful. It was like eating bread flavored meatloaf. I even added a package of onion soup mix and that didn't help. My family requested that I never make it again and I won't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States