Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This was amazing! I used ground turkey instead and omitted the french fried onions to make it leaner. My husband couldn't stop raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
No question about it - this is my favorite meatloaf recipe! I used a meatloaf pan so all of the grease drained nicely. I also saved some of the onions and made a topping with them adding some ketchup, brown sugar, chili sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this meatloaf exactly as recipe directed. I found that it was good while hot, but I didn't really like it when it was cold ( for sandwiches ). Like other reviewers, I found it to be too "bready".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Have been making the same meatloaf (with Lipton's soup) for 20 years. Decided to try this. It sounded different and surprisingly easy. Five minutes after taking it out of the oven, my husband, with fork in hand, ate half of it. He ended up eating the WHOLE loaf by himself! Forget the side dishes, by then, he was too full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was a good recipe, however, i have other meatloaf recipes which require less ingredients and taste just as good, so I probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This meatloaf was totally delicious! The only change I made was I used a combo of BBQ Sauce and A-1 Sauce as opposed to the ketchup. We will make this again and again. I put some french fried onions on the top as well. We served with mashed potatoes and a salad and it was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
It was really good. I will modify it a little bit the next time to fit my family's tastes. The French Fried onions were a bit overwhelming, so I'll cut them in half and increase the seasoned breadcrumbs accordingly. Also, I don't think you need to add the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The whole family liked this. My son said to rate it 4.5 stars. I used the whole package of ranch dressing mix and cooked without the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Best Meatloaf Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
very good, but I substituted chopped onions for the french fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hendricks, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States