Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this meatloaf exactly as recipe directed. I found that it was good while hot, but I didn't really like it when it was cold ( for sandwiches ). Like other reviewers, I found it to be too "bready".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Have been making the same meatloaf (with Lipton's soup) for 20 years. Decided to try this. It sounded different and surprisingly easy. Five minutes after taking it out of the oven, my husband, with fork in hand, ate half of it. He ended up eating the WHOLE loaf by himself! Forget the side dishes, by then, he was too full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was a good recipe, however, i have other meatloaf recipes which require less ingredients and taste just as good, so I probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This meatloaf was totally delicious! The only change I made was I used a combo of BBQ Sauce and A-1 Sauce as opposed to the ketchup. We will make this again and again. I put some french fried onions on the top as well. We served with mashed potatoes and a salad and it was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
It was really good. I will modify it a little bit the next time to fit my family's tastes. The French Fried onions were a bit overwhelming, so I'll cut them in half and increase the seasoned breadcrumbs accordingly. Also, I don't think you need to add the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The whole family liked this. My son said to rate it 4.5 stars. I used the whole package of ranch dressing mix and cooked without the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Best Meatloaf Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
very good, but I substituted chopped onions for the french fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hendricks, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
so I have never been a meatloaf fan, however this is the first recipe that I have wanted to go back for seconds! I modified it a bit. I added 1/4C randch dressing and ommited one egg in it's place. I also crushed up extra FF onions and coated the top to make a like a crust...mmmm!! Thank you for such a great recipe, this will be my go to meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Nothing special here. It looked like it would be really tasty, but it was super bland. I followed the recipe to the T but then added a ketchup, Jack Daniel BBQ sauce glaze. Had to cook it for 1.5 hours instead of the 60 minutes that's mentioned here. I also used one of those meatloaf pans that allows the grease to pass through to the bottom, "The Perfect Meatloaf" pan. Loved the pan, not the loaf!! Need to find another recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States