Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Easy, tasty and moist. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
After trying many meatloaf recipes & being disappointed, I was thrilled to try this recipe. I have never had better meatloaf than this one & my family agrees. My husband & daughter beg for me to make it a couple of times a month. My only changes are that I add garlic, Worcestershire sauce & a splash of liquid smoke. Sometimes I add a tbsp or 2 of A1 Steak Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Who knew! Very good! I was in a major hurry, needing to throw something together for dinner. I had all these ingredients. I used 2 1bs. ground beef, accidently used an entire package of ranch dressing mix. Followed advice for adding the Worcestershire sauce. Don't be afraid of these ingredients. They work very well together. I disagree with a previous rating, this was full of flavor. Maybe the extra ranch dressing mix? I sure will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Everyone who eats this meal at my house LOVES it. The best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This meatloaf had a GREAT flavor. I did not have the dry bread crumbs so I used 3/4 of a pack of Ritz crakers. It was a little dry. I will however make this again and again and just try adding more ketsup, less crackers, more egg...something that will make it a little less dry. GREAT idea adding the fried onions and ranch...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Best Meatloaf Ever!! Be creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Delicious! I just made this tonight for my two teenage daughters - one of whom is a meatloaf hater. They loved it! In fact, the one who "hates meatloaf" had a second helping!! I used 2 lbs of ground beef (98/2). I also used the entire pkg of ranch dressing mix. I was worried that the big can of french onions was a mis-print, but it turned out fine. This will definitely replace my old stand-by meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Excellent! My family said it was better than the meatloaf recipe I have been using for the past 20 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
The boys and my husband said they never want meatloaf any other way. This after they normally haven't liked it in the past. My mom said she tried it, and everyone at her house said it was delish. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This has to be the best meatloaf I have ever made. I used 1 lb 90/10 ground beef and 1 lb. ground pork (not breakfast sausage), and 1 full pack of ranch salad dressing mix. I took one of the other cook's recommendation and glazed with a mixture of half ketchup and half Heinz 57, and topped with additional onions. Normally leftovers at my house sit in the fridge until they become a science project, but the leftover meatloaf was gone the next day. This even impressed my pickiest eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomsKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States