Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
LOVE THIS ONE! I have always been a meatloaf hater. I now eat meatloaf. I have tried so many variations of the recipe as it's very easy to do. My husband, parents and 5 boys all love it. Mixing 1/2 bbq w/ the ketchup is good. I have tried it with cheddar fried onions and I also like to add garlic to it. This recipe makes a great meal to make ahead and keep in the freezer but I hardly have leftovers so if you have a family like mine, I suggest doubling or tripling if you want any for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smethport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very flavorful which is a hit in my house. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Awesome! I never liked meatloaf growing and was in big trouble when my boyfriend requested it. But I found this recipe and it has become a fav in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
very tasty, big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My family LOVES this meatloaf!! The only thing I change is substituting BBQ sauce for the ketchup. Looks, smells, and tastes amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Best Meatloaf Since My Mom's!!! Both my 2 year old son and boyfriend Love ranch so i was very excited to try this. The first night i made it I had one portion and between the 2 year old and 26 year old the meatloaf as totally gone!! Its SO easy and absolutly delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
My family didn't like this recipe had no flavor what's so ever. Will not use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Goodland, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
okay, came out really oily due to the french fried onions. Really moist, but needed a few tweeks here and there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I made this recipe for one meal and used the rest for sandwiches; I folowed most of the recipe, but made a couple changes that I think really made it pop! I used French's cheesy fried onion rings and Bullseye original bbq sauce for the top of the meat loaf, not alot just enough to impart a slightly sweet flavor that enhances the other flavors; this adds a whole different flavor and I think it is much more tasty! This is now my go to recipe for meatloaf. As an addendum, I used Kraft Savory Herb Stove Top Stuffing mix, this is another reason it really imparted a great flavor to the meatloaf, also use the whole packet of ranch seasoning; Try it you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States