Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made this for dinner and my husband and I loved it. Tastes great and it's really easy to make. I did add some garlic powder and Worcester sauce to the mix based on a previous comment and I had the ingredients on hand. Next time I will try using 80/20 meat as someone had mentioned in a comment. I believe I used 90/10 meat and had a puddle of grease at the bottom of the pan. I will also try a glaze on top for the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I tried this for the first time just yesterday evening. Specifically, I had all the ingredients on hand since we've just passed the holidays (french onions). Very basic but really good. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
My picky picky eater ALWAYS asks for this. He will eat it for days if there are leftovers. The whole family really likes it and its a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Excellent! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Vaughan
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I just mixed up a bowl of this mixture for tonight's supper. I used Beef, veal, pork, as the meat mixture will shape and cook later...but it looks yummy...can't wait to eat tonight...mashed taters, carrots/corn and this meatloaf...Ok we just had supper..yummy..i finished with a smokey sweet BBq sauce to glaze..I can't wait to make a sandwich tomorrow with leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Vaughan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Now I have 2 favorite meatloaves. This is outstanding. Followed the recipe exactly and topped with BBQ sauce and some reserved French-fried onions prior to baking. Loved it. Husband said it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is hands-down the best meatloaf recipe I've ever made. I make mine with ground turkey instead of beef but make sure not to get the really low fat stuff. I did that once by mistake and the meatloaf turned out too dry. Oh, I'd also highly recommend using the buttermilk ranch dressing packet. I add two of them but one would probably be Ok. I also prefer using plain panko breadcrumbs instead of flavored ones to not clash with the ranch dressing. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
very good. the only thing I did was add the full packet of ranch. this is a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My family loves this recipe! I use the whole package of ranch and add a glaze I saw on someone else's review. The glaze is 1/4 c of ketchup 1TBS of mustard and 3TBS of brown sugar and I double the recipe. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This is SO good. Like others, I suggest just using the whole package of Ranch dressing mix. I'm not sure why some complained of it not having enough flavor. It is still meatloaf afterall. It's not usually know for its kick. If you want flavor that will punch you in the mouth, order some Thai food. If you want an easy and yummy meatloaf recipe, use this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacoko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States