Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Kinda bland :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vadacook
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I added garlic powder, spinach, and a little cheese! GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made this for dinner and my husband and I loved it. Tastes great and it's really easy to make. I did add some garlic powder and Worcester sauce to the mix based on a previous comment and I had the ingredients on hand. Next time I will try using 80/20 meat as someone had mentioned in a comment. I believe I used 90/10 meat and had a puddle of grease at the bottom of the pan. I will also try a glaze on top for the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I tried this for the first time just yesterday evening. Specifically, I had all the ingredients on hand since we've just passed the holidays (french onions). Very basic but really good. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
My picky picky eater ALWAYS asks for this. He will eat it for days if there are leftovers. The whole family really likes it and its a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Excellent! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Vaughan
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I just mixed up a bowl of this mixture for tonight's supper. I used Beef, veal, pork, as the meat mixture will shape and cook later...but it looks yummy...can't wait to eat tonight...mashed taters, carrots/corn and this meatloaf...Ok we just had supper..yummy..i finished with a smokey sweet BBq sauce to glaze..I can't wait to make a sandwich tomorrow with leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Vaughan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Now I have 2 favorite meatloaves. This is outstanding. Followed the recipe exactly and topped with BBQ sauce and some reserved French-fried onions prior to baking. Loved it. Husband said it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is hands-down the best meatloaf recipe I've ever made. I make mine with ground turkey instead of beef but make sure not to get the really low fat stuff. I did that once by mistake and the meatloaf turned out too dry. Oh, I'd also highly recommend using the buttermilk ranch dressing packet. I add two of them but one would probably be Ok. I also prefer using plain panko breadcrumbs instead of flavored ones to not clash with the ranch dressing. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
very good. the only thing I did was add the full packet of ranch. this is a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States