Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Yummy! Made this for a ladies retreat, it got rave reviews. I added a little some garlic and onion powder, but otherwise followed the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This turned out great for our family. My husband LOVES meatloaf and he's requested this twice already since I made it initially a month ago. My Mom's meatloaf was always a hit or a miss (and she also LOVES meatloaf) so I made this for her and the rest of the family and she was impressed and immediately asked for the recipe. I did make a couple minor changes and that was using the whole packet of ranch dressing (just because I wasn't sure if we'd end up liking it and didn't want to have 1/2 a packet floating around or waste it) and I only had a partial can of dried french onions. Other than that I stuck to the recipe. I plan on deleting all the other meatloaves I've stuck in my recipe box because this one is the winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dufva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This is the only meatloaf I'll make from now on! I added a ketchup, Worcestershire sauce, and BBQ sauce glaze, then topped with some of the french fried onions. Also only used about half the onions in the meatloaf mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This was awesome! I followed the recipe exactly except for adding a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce, and adding a little less than the whole container of fried onions. It was extremely easy, and the flavors were perfectly balanced. I've made a lot of Meatloaf recipes, I think this may be our favorite so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHBRASILE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Kinda bland :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vadacook
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I added garlic powder, spinach, and a little cheese! GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made this for dinner and my husband and I loved it. Tastes great and it's really easy to make. I did add some garlic powder and Worcester sauce to the mix based on a previous comment and I had the ingredients on hand. Next time I will try using 80/20 meat as someone had mentioned in a comment. I believe I used 90/10 meat and had a puddle of grease at the bottom of the pan. I will also try a glaze on top for the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I tried this for the first time just yesterday evening. Specifically, I had all the ingredients on hand since we've just passed the holidays (french onions). Very basic but really good. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fritz Jr.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
My picky picky eater ALWAYS asks for this. He will eat it for days if there are leftovers. The whole family really likes it and its a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Excellent! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States