Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Andrea Vaughan
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I just mixed up a bowl of this mixture for tonight's supper. I used Beef, veal, pork, as the meat mixture will shape and cook later...but it looks yummy...can't wait to eat tonight...mashed taters, carrots/corn and this meatloaf...Ok we just had supper..yummy..i finished with a smokey sweet BBq sauce to glaze..I can't wait to make a sandwich tomorrow with leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Vaughan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Now I have 2 favorite meatloaves. This is outstanding. Followed the recipe exactly and topped with BBQ sauce and some reserved French-fried onions prior to baking. Loved it. Husband said it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is hands-down the best meatloaf recipe I've ever made. I make mine with ground turkey instead of beef but make sure not to get the really low fat stuff. I did that once by mistake and the meatloaf turned out too dry. Oh, I'd also highly recommend using the buttermilk ranch dressing packet. I add two of them but one would probably be Ok. I also prefer using plain panko breadcrumbs instead of flavored ones to not clash with the ranch dressing. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
very good. the only thing I did was add the full packet of ranch. this is a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My family loves this recipe! I use the whole package of ranch and add a glaze I saw on someone else's review. The glaze is 1/4 c of ketchup 1TBS of mustard and 3TBS of brown sugar and I double the recipe. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This is SO good. Like others, I suggest just using the whole package of Ranch dressing mix. I'm not sure why some complained of it not having enough flavor. It is still meatloaf afterall. It's not usually know for its kick. If you want flavor that will punch you in the mouth, order some Thai food. If you want an easy and yummy meatloaf recipe, use this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacoko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Excellent! Mine goes in a pressure cooker for 20 minutes...moist, tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Son and husband loved this recipe. I made a small vegetarian one for me with similar ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
It came out too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made this last night. It was fast, easy and really good. My husband likes it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States