Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
A perfect recipe--easy, SUPER QUICK and DELICIOUS!!! You must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
Recipe was awesome, I used sourdough stuffing mix and added some A-1 steak sauce to the ketchup. The cooking time needs to be adjusted to 1 1/2 hours though as it was raw in the middle at recipe instructions - maybe it was my oven but I think it needs a little more cooking time than that. Made an awesome meatloaf sandwich the next day. I will definitely cook this again!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
We did not like this recipe. I will stick with my old standby!!! Do not waste your time and ingredients. Patricia Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
I've made this meatloaf for both sets of parents and both my mother and mother-in-law asked for the recipe! This is the best meatloaf recipe that I've ever tried. I mix brown sugar and ketchup and brush the top of the loaf with it before baking. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
This is a wonderful meatloaf. I have prepared it several times using ground beef and venison. Leftovers are delicious when reheated with brown gravy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
Great taste! Not the usual plain old meatloaf. Very very tasty. We will replace this as our new meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This is sooooo good! The stuffing is such a great idea and gives it just the right consistency. We'll never try another meatloaf recipe after finding this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Loved it! My husband doesn't like meatloaf and he ate 2 helpings! Shared recipe with my sister and her family -- they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toulon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
A very flavor filled meatloaf. The french fried onions are a nice change from bread crumbs. I used 1/2 cup bottled ranch dressing, didn't have the seasoning mix, it still turned out GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
My first meatloaf and a great success! It went a long way toward easing my family's memory of the chicken casserole fiasco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sharonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States