Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was a very easy meatloaf to throw together. I topped this meatloaf with a ketchup and brown sugar mixture finished off with nutmeg to taste. Anyone who has a problem with this meatloaf falling apart can remedy it by adding a handful of Quick Oats, to the recipe. The oats will tie together nicely. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was good - a nice variation to plain meatloaf. Next time I am going to add some more of the dry bread stuffing mix since that was my favorite part! I do feel like it was missing something... I probably should have added in some spices - it's a little bit bland as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent and easy. I thought the fried onions would be visible with the meat, but they blended right in. Very rich in flavor, held together well, and everyone really liked it. I baked it in a free form loaf in a shallow pan and put a bit of ketchup/mustard/brown sugar mixture on top before baking. Served with roasted potatoes, parsnips, carrots and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was okay, I added some spices like garlic powder and pepper because some reviewers said it bland. But it did fall apart a lot, I might make this again because I usually have the ingredients on hand, but I'll have to remedy the crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Good meatloaf! The flavor is quite nice. I used the whole packet of ranch mix and topped my meatloaf with a glaze made from ketchup, chili sauce and brown sugar. Next time I'll try using mustard in the glaze instead of brown sugar. I'll definitely make this again and am looking forward to trying it with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
A nice change. I used this recipe as a base but made a larger one for a dinner I was having. I trippled it and used 2 pkgs of ranch. I also used a pkgs of Knorr rice medley, fresh onion, garlic, and bell pepper. Finished with a glaze of ketchup, brown sugar and mustard. I lowered the temp to 325 so I could cook it longer. It was really good. different then any I have ever made. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was DELICIOUS!!!! I used 2 lbs of meat (1 lb 80% and the 2nd 95%), a full ranch packet, bbq sauce, worchestire sauce, garlic, and half an onion and green pepper (in food processor)....along with all of the normal ingredients! I split the bowl and froze half for a quick dinner some night! I am very picky over meatloaf and try all sorts of recipes. This was by far one of the best!!! My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I've never used french fried onions before but this was a perfect way to use them! It tasted delicious and very kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I followd the recipe to a tee and it was awesome! Even my grandkids loved it. I'll definetly make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
So easy and so delicious! Everyone who tries this always asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States