Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was awful. It was like eating bread flavored meatloaf. I even added a package of onion soup mix and that didn't help. My family requested that I never make it again and I won't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very tasty! I used the whole envelope of ranch seasoning but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Came out moist and delicious. My husband had two servings and made meatloaf sandwiches the next night. I'd say this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
love this exactly as is! we add a sauce of ketchup & BBQ sauce on top before baking, but it's also great plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My son requested meatloaf for his birthday meal. This was a huge hit with everyone including my husband who for 12 years of marriage wouldn't touch meatloaf! My 5 year old already asked for it for his birthday in 2 week. I used cornbread stuffing b/c I couldn't find herb and I used the entire pkg of Ranch. This as my son put it was a "definite make again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Only had ground turkey on hand but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Very tasty for something so simple to put together. Will definitely make again. Will try it with ground beef too. I'm sure it will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Amazing meatloaf! My husband could eat this every night. I didn't change a thing; very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Best meatloaf EVER !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
The meatloaf was delicious! Although I really couldn't taste much of the ranch so maybe add a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
We really enjoyed this meal, but we prefer to use ground turkey to makes things a little healthier, due to an oversight on my part I accidentally purchased Turkey sausage meat instead but the meatloaf came ouut awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mummyyoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Could use a little extra seasoning. I had great flavor but just needs a little extra. Next time I will check other reviews and see what extras they added. I like to try the original recipe first then add to it the next time. Still it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Nicole Powell
Home Town: Vian, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States