Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
EASIEST EVER! My boyfriend and I are learning to cook together and this was the best meal we have made yet! We found a recipe for a meatloaf sauce and the two together were delicious! =) Will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was good in that I had everything on hand and usually always have these ingredients handy. It was rather bland though and seemed to be lacking something. The family was disappointed there wasn't a ketchup glaze topping and it wasn't my usual recipe. I only had two small cans (2 oz each) of fried onions so I only used 4 oz total and it was plenty. This was okay and very moist, but we all voted not to fix it again. Thanks for letting me try out your recipe. I had fun making something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I made this last night and my husband and daughter went crazy they loved it. I changed the recipe alittle I read the reviews and used ranch dressing beccause I didnt have the packet. I also made the brown sugar glase with maple syrup to put on top , it was a little greasy I had to drain it twice could of been the ground beef not sure . however it was a great sucess thankyou for this reciepe , I will make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Easy, tasty and moist. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
After trying many meatloaf recipes & being disappointed, I was thrilled to try this recipe. I have never had better meatloaf than this one & my family agrees. My husband & daughter beg for me to make it a couple of times a month. My only changes are that I add garlic, Worcestershire sauce & a splash of liquid smoke. Sometimes I add a tbsp or 2 of A1 Steak Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Who knew! Very good! I was in a major hurry, needing to throw something together for dinner. I had all these ingredients. I used 2 1bs. ground beef, accidently used an entire package of ranch dressing mix. Followed advice for adding the Worcestershire sauce. Don't be afraid of these ingredients. They work very well together. I disagree with a previous rating, this was full of flavor. Maybe the extra ranch dressing mix? I sure will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Everyone who eats this meal at my house LOVES it. The best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This meatloaf had a GREAT flavor. I did not have the dry bread crumbs so I used 3/4 of a pack of Ritz crakers. It was a little dry. I will however make this again and again and just try adding more ketsup, less crackers, more egg...something that will make it a little less dry. GREAT idea adding the fried onions and ranch...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Best Meatloaf Ever!! Be creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Delicious! I just made this tonight for my two teenage daughters - one of whom is a meatloaf hater. They loved it! In fact, the one who "hates meatloaf" had a second helping!! I used 2 lbs of ground beef (98/2). I also used the entire pkg of ranch dressing mix. I was worried that the big can of french onions was a mis-print, but it turned out fine. This will definitely replace my old stand-by meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States