Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
one super good meatloaf, change nothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALETVETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I didn't have the onions and only had a pound of ground beef, so I adjusted a bit by adding onion powder, garlic powder, worcestershire and more stuffing mix. I also didn't have the dry Ranch mix, so used 1/2 cup regular dressing. I made a glaze of ketchup, barbecue sauce and A1. My super-finicky husband and son ate every bit! This is GREAT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
The onions make sure it doesn't dry out. Looked greasy until it was served and was juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I used Heinz 57 instead of ketchup. I did have to cook it about an extra 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is one of the better meatloaf's I have had. I am not a big fan of meatloaf, but I thought it sounded good so I made it yesterday and it turned out great! I actually messed up the ingredients by accident but it still turned out yumm. I put a whole 1oz pk of ranch dressing mix in and I used cornbread stuffing mix instead of the herb mix. This is worth making and serving to your family or friends. Oh yeah, I also took the cover (foil) off of it for the last 5-10 min's just to get a little brown to the top. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I used bread crumbs instead of the stuffing mix (all I had on hand). I also added the whole package of ranch mix after reading other reviews. My family really liked it and I will probably make it again......it was great leftovers too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwardsfamily5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I make this at least once a month if not more. My husband LOVES it and hints that its time to make it again when he sets out the key ingredients on the counter (usually just the french-fried onions does the trick):) What's great about it is how EASY it is! Just mix it all together and through it in the oven! I add more ketchup to the top and remove the foil for the last 10 minutes or so. Other than that, I follow the recipe and it's a hit every time. Even my picky kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
EASIEST EVER! My boyfriend and I are learning to cook together and this was the best meal we have made yet! We found a recipe for a meatloaf sauce and the two together were delicious! =) Will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was good in that I had everything on hand and usually always have these ingredients handy. It was rather bland though and seemed to be lacking something. The family was disappointed there wasn't a ketchup glaze topping and it wasn't my usual recipe. I only had two small cans (2 oz each) of fried onions so I only used 4 oz total and it was plenty. This was okay and very moist, but we all voted not to fix it again. Thanks for letting me try out your recipe. I had fun making something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States