Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I made this recipe for one meal and used the rest for sandwiches; I folowed most of the recipe, but made a couple changes that I think really made it pop! I used French's cheesy fried onion rings and Bullseye original bbq sauce for the top of the meat loaf, not alot just enough to impart a slightly sweet flavor that enhances the other flavors; this adds a whole different flavor and I think it is much more tasty! This is now my go to recipe for meatloaf. As an addendum, I used Kraft Savory Herb Stove Top Stuffing mix, this is another reason it really imparted a great flavor to the meatloaf, also use the whole packet of ranch seasoning; Try it you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I love it, my husband enjoyed and my children ATE IT UP! Made 3, gave one to parents when my father was sick, they loved it. The 2nd one stayed home. The left overs were taken to school and work to make meatloaf sandwhiches!! Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I didn't like this at all. The fried onions made the meat loaf too mushy. I will stick with my old recipe and use fresh onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Lee-Dawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My first attempt at meat loaf and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyhawk15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This meatloaf was omg good! I did follow some of the other reviews and add the onion soup mix, chopped onion and bell pepper, extra 57 sauce and the maple syrup and ketchup glaze 2 the top... My family wanted it again the next night, even the kids who hate meatloaf!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made this simple recipe tonight. It turned out awesome. I only had 1lb of hamburger but still added the same amount ingredients to it. I think chopped green pepper would be an excellent addition and may add that next. Will be tossing out the old recipe! Thanks Stef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
My picky eater loves this meatloaf! I mix Ketchup with Heinz 57 sauce and pour over top during the last 10 minutes of the cooking process uncovered. Comes out perfect everytime I also use 93/7 beef for less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
There is no way to fail with this. This is one of those go-to recipes for an easy supper. It works just as well with onion soup mix or beefy onion soup mix... really, whatever you have will work. If I don't have stuffing I'll use oatmeal and/or breadcrumbs and I use ketchup with brown sugar and a bit of honey overtop in the last 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I give this a 4 due to me changing the recipe. I ran out of ketchup and didnt have dry ranch seasoning so I combined what ketchup I had with liquid ranch dressing.I brushed the top and sides of the meatloaf with bbq sauce and I reserved a few tablespoons of french fried onions and crumbled them on top of the loaf. It was very tasty. Will make again! Even my boyfriend who doesn't like meatloaf liked it. Def a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States