Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good but a little dry for my tastes - my favorite meatloaf recipe on the site remains the Tantalizingly Tangy meatloaf, followed by the Rempel Family Meatloaf. In both cases, they yield a delicious and moist meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very good recipe. I took a few tips from several reviewer. I used 2lbs. of ground beef, 3 eggs, a whole box of stuffing, the whole pkg. of ranch dressing, 2 med. onions, sauteed, and added some garlic, salt and pepper. It seemed a bit gooey, so I added some oatmeal. And to top it, I spread mixed with brown sugar, ketchup and HP sauce . Thanks for all the hints...it made two loafs, and it turned out to be a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Meatloaf doesn't get better than this! I just love this recipe - the French fried onions make it so good! It's a regular in our house. Even my very picky 5-year-old requests my meatloaf regularly, and he passes on dinner most nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Adds some flavor to traditional meatloaf. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuralWanderer

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I just tried this recipe last night and it was delicious! I will definately be making it again. Thanks for the fabulous twist on an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Easy and fast to the oven!! This is a family winner....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Best meatloaf ever... we use the full packet of ranch and it comes out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very good meal. Actually served it with tater tots and it was a great family meal in front of the TV for American Idol. My 18 month old daughter and picky husband both loved this meal. I'm not a big meat eater and I also enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Excellent! Surprisingly good for so few ingredients. Didn't change a thing but did add a sweet mustard sauce for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is the 4th or 5th meatloaf recipe I have tried from allrecipes.com and tonight was the first time I didn't have to throw the left overs out. The whole family LOVED it. This one is definitely a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SevansTX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States