Meatloaf that Doesn't Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Never fails to please at our house. It's all about the sandwiches next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gordon Cameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I have tried this recipe a couple of times. Didn't fall apart and the taste is great, I do switch up some of the ingredients, I used hot Italian sausage and sometimes I change that to the mild sausage. Family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene
Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I have made this recipe three times now. The four star rating is for the ingredients and methods in the original. However I now make it a bit differently. I do not use bell peppers and celery. I increase the onion to make up for the difference. I cook up a 1/4 lb of bacon and saute the onion and some garlic in the drippings. I add the bacon to the mix as well. I then put two slices of bread in the bottom of the loaf pan and press in the mix, making sure to get out all voids. My loaf pans are glass so this helps a bit. I cook until internal temp of 160 is reached, shut the oven off and let it cool down a bit. The meat loaf slices up real nice. I use 90/10 ground beef an good quality mild breakfast sausage. Has become a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Thought I had onion soup mix, but didn't. Used a packet of brown gravy mix instead...turned out very flavourful. Easy to slice for sandwiches the next day. I will definitely be putting this recipe in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
It is not bad, but I have had much better and easier to make meatloaf. It just is not worth the effort that it takes to make it. I will continue my hunt for a really great meatloaf....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBRARYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Delicious! Held it's shape perfectly. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
After I made this meatloaf recipe, my family said they didn't want any other meatloaf. Therefore, it is the only meatloaf recipe I now use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Tough to keep the veggies from being watery, but delicious! I changed a bit and made into meatballs for customers to sample in our tasting room, and got great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Very good. Left out the chopped onion and salt because of the Onion Soup dry mix, which has enough salt and onion to suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The flavor was great, the prep was so easy....but..........it fell apart. Completely crumbled. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States