Meatloaf that Doesn't Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I loved this recipe! I didn't have green peppers and I didn't use ketchup, but It was a great savory meatloaf. I was suprised how well it held up without the egg but it sliced beautifly. and the veggies keep it moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Really good meat loaf; one of the best recipes I have tried. The sausage gives it a great flavor. The only thing I did differently was adding fresh garlic and some cajun seasoning. Makes fabulous meat loaf sandwiches; worth making an extra loaf on Friday night to have sandwiches for the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This recipe was wonderful! I made it as stated, but I did add a half cup of carrots to the other veggies in the food processer. The carrots added nice coloring. Everyone loved it & it will be a favorite from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Um, can you say yummy!!!??? We loved this recipe, even my 5 year old ate it, and believe me that is no easy task! I didn't add bell peppers because we just don't really like them. Everything else was followed exactly- it did not fall apart AT ALL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
True to its name it did not crumble. Great flavor, the only change that I made was to omit the salt. Will definitely add to my recipe rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This recipe is simple and delicious. I would highly recommend it. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and it still did not crumble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This recipe is very close to the meatloaf recipe my mom makes with just a few exceptions; fresh onion in place of dry onion soup mix and omit the sage. I also swirl ketchup on the top and remove foil for last 10 minutes to allow it to brown. If you let it cool for 10 minutes before slicing, it will cut nicely without falling apart. It's very moist and a little crisp on bottom, but not burnt. For tasty meatloaf sandwiches (next day), try making a can of condensed tomato soup with just half a can of milk and pour it over the reheated meatloaf until warm and bubbly. Place between two slices of bread and VOILA! meatloaf sandwiches...YUMMMMM very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Okay, mine fell apart, does that mean I messed up? It stayed together just fine cold on sandwiches, but hot out of the dish it crumbled. The flavor was delicious though; I'll make it again. Also, this recipe produced a lot of meatloaf. It tested the limits of my loaf pan. I think my onion and bell pepper may have been too big. Watch out for this when shopping for your veggies for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I finally found it...an excellent meatloaf recipe!! The flavor is great, it held together, love it! I have made a kazillion different meatloafs, but this is the BEST! Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This is the best meatloaf I have ever made. I did not add the sage, I did add 3 carrots just chopped all the veggies in a chopper. There is just enough meatloaf to make 4 mini loaves in the Pampered Chef loaf pan. I will use more ketchup on the top next time. I will make this a regular in meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States