Meatloaf that Doesn't Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
I tried this recipe and it has a very good flavor, DIDN'T fall apart and makes excellent sandwiches... This is the one that I've been looking for, for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Soooooo... I was looking for a meatloaf recipe that would be as "generic" as possible. My husband was craving it and I had never made it. I am Peruvian and my husband is Bahamian and in Peru we do not make meatloaf as part of our day to day menu. Anyway... I picked this recipe as the ingredients sounded like a generic meatloaf, but I made a few changes: I did not have the onion soup so did not put it in, I replaced it by 1/4 cup of men-si (tau-si) sauce (you can find it in Asian foodstores). I added 2 eggs and cut the milk in half. We do not have mild pork sausages here in Peru so I replaced it by Argentinian chorizos. I did not cover it with ketchup before baking it. I left the rest just as it said on the recipe and it turned out delicious. My husband said it was the best meatloaf he has ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miraflores, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I loved this recipe! I didn't have green peppers and I didn't use ketchup, but It was a great savory meatloaf. I was suprised how well it held up without the egg but it sliced beautifly. and the veggies keep it moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This recipe was wonderful! I made it as stated, but I did add a half cup of carrots to the other veggies in the food processer. The carrots added nice coloring. Everyone loved it & it will be a favorite from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Really good meat loaf; one of the best recipes I have tried. The sausage gives it a great flavor. The only thing I did differently was adding fresh garlic and some cajun seasoning. Makes fabulous meat loaf sandwiches; worth making an extra loaf on Friday night to have sandwiches for the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Um, can you say yummy!!!??? We loved this recipe, even my 5 year old ate it, and believe me that is no easy task! I didn't add bell peppers because we just don't really like them. Everything else was followed exactly- it did not fall apart AT ALL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
True to its name it did not crumble. Great flavor, the only change that I made was to omit the salt. Will definitely add to my recipe rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This recipe is simple and delicious. I would highly recommend it. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and it still did not crumble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This recipe is very close to the meatloaf recipe my mom makes with just a few exceptions; fresh onion in place of dry onion soup mix and omit the sage. I also swirl ketchup on the top and remove foil for last 10 minutes to allow it to brown. If you let it cool for 10 minutes before slicing, it will cut nicely without falling apart. It's very moist and a little crisp on bottom, but not burnt. For tasty meatloaf sandwiches (next day), try making a can of condensed tomato soup with just half a can of milk and pour it over the reheated meatloaf until warm and bubbly. Place between two slices of bread and VOILA! meatloaf sandwiches...YUMMMMM very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Okay, mine fell apart, does that mean I messed up? It stayed together just fine cold on sandwiches, but hot out of the dish it crumbled. The flavor was delicious though; I'll make it again. Also, this recipe produced a lot of meatloaf. It tested the limits of my loaf pan. I think my onion and bell pepper may have been too big. Watch out for this when shopping for your veggies for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States