Meatloaf that Doesn't Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I doubled the reciped and threw in pre diced onions, celery,and green peppers. Speeded up preparation and I still got rave reviews. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I made this tonight and it was wonderful! I thought with the onions it might be too powerful but it was great. This is the best recipe I have made yet for meatloaf. My 13 month old devoured it. Oh..and in Texas we LOVE ketchup on our meatloaf! I highly recommend this recipe, it has great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
EXCELLENT,,,,one of the best meatlofs I have ever made, I will be makinf this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Fabulous! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This is the best meatloaf I have ever made. I did not add the sage, I did add 3 carrots just chopped all the veggies in a chopper. There is just enough meatloaf to make 4 mini loaves in the Pampered Chef loaf pan. I will use more ketchup on the top next time. I will make this a regular in meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I finally found it...an excellent meatloaf recipe!! The flavor is great, it held together, love it! I have made a kazillion different meatloafs, but this is the BEST! Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Okay, mine fell apart, does that mean I messed up? It stayed together just fine cold on sandwiches, but hot out of the dish it crumbled. The flavor was delicious though; I'll make it again. Also, this recipe produced a lot of meatloaf. It tested the limits of my loaf pan. I think my onion and bell pepper may have been too big. Watch out for this when shopping for your veggies for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This recipe is very close to the meatloaf recipe my mom makes with just a few exceptions; fresh onion in place of dry onion soup mix and omit the sage. I also swirl ketchup on the top and remove foil for last 10 minutes to allow it to brown. If you let it cool for 10 minutes before slicing, it will cut nicely without falling apart. It's very moist and a little crisp on bottom, but not burnt. For tasty meatloaf sandwiches (next day), try making a can of condensed tomato soup with just half a can of milk and pour it over the reheated meatloaf until warm and bubbly. Place between two slices of bread and VOILA! meatloaf sandwiches...YUMMMMM very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This recipe is simple and delicious. I would highly recommend it. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and it still did not crumble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
True to its name it did not crumble. Great flavor, the only change that I made was to omit the salt. Will definitely add to my recipe rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States