Meatloaf that Doesn't Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
We really loved this meatloaf. My wife actually ate it again the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Braun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
The recipe is nothing special. It did give me incentive to experiment with meatloaf and see if I can improve on the flavors, cut the fat and increase the nutritional impact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Moist, tasty, hearty...yes, we liked it and will fix it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVE50613

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
great recipe!this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Excellent meatloaf! I have made this several times and it is a huge hit with everyone. I use bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs and leave out the celery and it is still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
My husband and I love this meatloaf! He is the cook at his firehouse. The other firefighters love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hudak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This is fantastic! I know I have a winner when my boyfriend can't stop talking about it! We both thought it was better than our parents', which we had previously though impossible. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was very good. Even better the next day as open faced sandwiches. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Me and my husband absolutely loved this recipe! This was my second attempt at making meatloaf and it was a success!! I think the only thing i did different was that i grated the onion, bell pepper, and celery. I dont have a food processor, and i dont like to bite into the pieces of vegetables, so i grated them instead. I also used just ground beef, and i think i made more than 2 pounds because it didnt fit in my loaf pan. Luckily i had a larger aluminum one that it fit perfect in. I also had to increase cooking time because mine wasnt done in 1 1/2 hours. This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I realize I'm in the minority here. The only thing I left out was the green pepper, however I substituted a couple carrots. The pan FILLED with grease which I had to drain out, and then I waited 5 minutes to cut the loaf and it completely crumbled. Maybe I did something wrong but this definately did not work out for me, and due to the overpowering flavor of the sausage, I am not going to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States