Meatloaf that Doesn't Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
great recipe!this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Excellent meatloaf! I have made this several times and it is a huge hit with everyone. I use bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs and leave out the celery and it is still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
My husband and I love this meatloaf! He is the cook at his firehouse. The other firefighters love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hudak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This is fantastic! I know I have a winner when my boyfriend can't stop talking about it! We both thought it was better than our parents', which we had previously though impossible. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was very good. Even better the next day as open faced sandwiches. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Me and my husband absolutely loved this recipe! This was my second attempt at making meatloaf and it was a success!! I think the only thing i did different was that i grated the onion, bell pepper, and celery. I dont have a food processor, and i dont like to bite into the pieces of vegetables, so i grated them instead. I also used just ground beef, and i think i made more than 2 pounds because it didnt fit in my loaf pan. Luckily i had a larger aluminum one that it fit perfect in. I also had to increase cooking time because mine wasnt done in 1 1/2 hours. This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I realize I'm in the minority here. The only thing I left out was the green pepper, however I substituted a couple carrots. The pan FILLED with grease which I had to drain out, and then I waited 5 minutes to cut the loaf and it completely crumbled. Maybe I did something wrong but this definately did not work out for me, and due to the overpowering flavor of the sausage, I am not going to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
We really liked this when it was hot. It didn't fall apart but was nice and juicy but there are other recipes that I like better cold. Grilling the slices made a decent sandwich though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I set out to make my boyfriend a meatloaf he would like, plus last more than one of two meals. I've never made this dish before, either. I was confused as to what constituted "pork sausage". I just grabbed a pound of Italian sausage, took the meat out of the casing and combined it. Wow! I'm still getting compliments more than a month later, and true to its title it didn't crumble! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAHAIRAC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Miami Shores, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This meatloaf was yummie and easy to make. I was surprised when my 2 year old asked for more. Parents and husband liked it too. This is now my signiture recipe for meatloaf. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States