Meatloaf that Doesn't Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
My goodness, it's true! Not only was this tasty, but it didn't crumble, as promised. It's now my only meatloaf recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Excellent recipe. I didn't use the bell pepper because my husband doesn't like it, and I'm not a fan of pork sausage, so I used ground veal instead. Also, I'm lactose intolerant, so I used 2 eggs and 1 cup of tomato sauce/ketchup instead and it turned out great. Not sure how this would fit in a loaf pan... I had a lot of meat and used a much bigger dish. Nonetheless, it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This tasted good and it does not crumble. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I have never made a meatloaf befre this was the easiest and I already had all the ingredients. My family loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Montes Ruiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is really tasty. I was a little doubtful of the celery and green peppers but it works. Since this recipe makes so much, I usually get at least 4 meals for 2 out of it. I buy the mini loaf tins at a dollar store and divide the recipe evenly between them. I usually get 8 tins out of one batch. They freeze great and are so nice to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emerson, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This is the best meatloaf that I've ever tried. Thank you so much, Smurf for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Wonderful recipe. We make this quite often because the kids and my husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
We really loved this meatloaf. My wife actually ate it again the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Braun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
The recipe is nothing special. It did give me incentive to experiment with meatloaf and see if I can improve on the flavors, cut the fat and increase the nutritional impact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Moist, tasty, hearty...yes, we liked it and will fix it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVE50613

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States