Meatloaf that Doesn't Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Not quite as spicy as I'd like - which really surprised me with the soup mix - but great meatloaf non the less. Will probably tweak the spices a bit next time - but there are many next times to come! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Wow this was the best, I did replace the sausage with ground turkey and added onion powder and oregano and used low soduim crackers. The meatloaf still was great, thank you so much. (made 2 loafs was great in sandwiches next day)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Staley-King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
No meatloaf needs eggs to not crumble... i dont know why people waste eggs in meatloaf... Best Meatloaf is easiest... 1 1/2 - 2 pounds lean ground beef, cup of crumbs, diced onion (videllia) diced fresh garlic, teaspoon or oregano, 1/4 teasp thyme. 2 tsp black pepper. let the crumb mix sit together over night to share flavours and moisture. mix together with the beef. mix a can of tomatoe soup with 3 tablesppon of sugar, and pout over it, heat at 350 for 1- 1 1/2 hrs depending on how browned you want it. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Made this tonight for my husband and I. I was a little nervous with the amount of milk, but it absorbed into the crackers. A fabulous meatloaf. We will be making this again. FYI - it makes two loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This meatloaf was OUTSTANGING. LOVED the flavor. I think the Bell Pepper and celery really added to the exceptional flavor and consistency. I won't go searching for other meatloaf recipes, this one is a keeper. Thanks for sharing. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTrav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This meatloaf was really moist and was delicious, however next time I will add a bit more spices to it. Believe me, it was all devoured in the end either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I've only made meatloaf a couple of times many years ago based off a recipe of my grandmother's. I didn't keep the recipe and she has since passed. This came the closest to her recipe that I found. It turned out great and stayed moist and together. I had to alter it to feed 8 picky people however. I used 3 lbs of beef with 1 lb of ground pork sausage. Some weren't fans of onions, so I replaced the raw onions with about 8 baby portabella mushrooms. I also used red and green bell peppers. I mixed some butter crackers with salted crackers. To help with the size, I kept the milk the same but added 2 eggs. I still used just one dry onion soup mix. I waited to add the ketchup until the last 20 minutes. I didn't have sage so I just left it out. I ended up using 2 loaf pans. My husband was in love. He ate it hot on day 1 and ate cold meatloaf sandwiches on day 2. Everyone else ate it, even my 2 year old nephew. I served it with green bean casserole, cheddar and bacon baked potato halves and baked rolls. It was surprisingly quick to prepare and I was ecstatic with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Extreamly good recipe... The guys loved it and raved about it like o other meatloaf... I will use this recipe over and over again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
i'll start by saying i have a favorite meatloaf recipe but was out of eggs, so i found this one as an alternative. i used only ground turkey for the meat, but kept the rest of the recipe the same, minus the green peppers. although i still prefer my original, this helped me out greatly today when i realized i had used the last egg and we had our hearts set on meatloaf. good flavor from the soup mix, i really enjoyed that. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States