Meatloaf on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This was soooo easy! I loved it! I also added a topping during the last 5 minutes! The topping I added was: 1/3 cup ketchup, 1 TBLS Worchestershire Sauce, 2 tsp brown sugar. The family really enjoyed it too! (Oh, don't forget to make sure you have enough LP in the tank! Oops!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRACEHHOPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Did this with pork and beef. Used wood chips on bottom of grill. Wife liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This is my own recipe so of course I'm going to give in a bunch of stars. :-) I noticed that the posted recipe is missing some of the ingregdients. I also add freshly ground pepper and sea salt to the meat mixture, some 1 tbs dehydrated onion, 2 cloves of garlic instead of one and Worcestershire sauce sould be TBS not tsp and after the meat is in the dish I top it was more freshly ground pepper and ground sea salt. Also another note: if you use Pyrex you don't need the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was great! Never had a more moist meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Cooking this dish on the grill takes boring old meatloaf to a whole different level. We used the ground pork and beef but I added the thing we usually use in regular meatloaf...chopped onion, crushed crackers, a pinch of nutmeg, and the ketchup sauce to top it off. This will definitely be asked for at my house. DH loved and DS loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I made this for my very picky husband and he ate it all up. I followed another reviewers suggestion and made the ketchup, brown sugar and worchestershire sauce topping. The topping completed the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galloway Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I don't know that their is an ultimate meatloaf recipe- Ive tried several and they all turned out great. I wasn't all that impressed with the recipe for this specifically but made a meatloaf mixture to suit our family and LOVED the method of cooking! I set mine on the cookie sheet over medium heat and the texture and taste was amazing. The fact that it cooks quickly without heating my house in the summer makes this a grand slam! Now I wonder what else I can cook on the grill!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I was so happy to find a way to cook meatloaf on the grill. Much tastier than oven baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna164

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim of MS
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was an excellent dinner for us during the hot summer months and no A/C. Used a combination of ketchup, brown sugar and Worcestershire sauce for the topping and small chunks of hoop cheese mixed in with meat. Will most definitely use this recipe for the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is so good. Who'd think we'd be eating meatloaf in 90* weather. I used #3 pounds of ground beef.I used the ingredients you wrote plus a couple of my own. I used my old pyrex pie plate that's dingy, so it didn't matter what that turned out like. I got it a little over done on the bottom, [like I haven't done that in the oven] This had a nice smokey taste to it, that made it different then the oven.I put ketchup on about the last 45 min. of cooking. Took about 2 1\2 hrs. I'll be making this one again for sure. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Savory Buttermilk Meatloaf

Discover what a touch of buttermilk can do for your meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States