Meatloaf With a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I loved this recipe so easy to make and very tasty, the only thing I changed was I mixed the mash potato into the meat mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Different and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samantha
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I attempted this recipe and absolutely loved it! Here are my minor adjustments: I seasoned the meat very well with Italian seasonings, Worcester sauce, garlic salt, pepper, rosemary, accent,salt, onion and minced garlic (all to taste). I let the meat mix marinate for one hour in the fridge. I used Italian blend shredded cheese, no ricotta. I only used two large potatoes and I made sure that I added butter and garlic and onion powder as well as Italian seasons to the potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Made this tonight and five out of six loved it...the sixth didn't try it because I put bacon on top and then a ketchup topping while it baked. surprisingly I had most ingredients on hand and I added Worcestershire to the meat mix and covered the mash potato layer with grated cheddar. it took about an hour and twenty minutes to bake to satisfaction. I served it with mini corn on the cob and garlic bread...it was a simple fix and I did use packaged garlic roasted pepper mash potato mix. all in all it was a hit and ill go to it again, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKEANDTERASHAW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I have tried this receipt. I do make a barbecue sauce consisting of ketchup and vinegar and brown sugar and make a sweet sour sauce.I put a piece of bacon on top then this sauce then in the oven. I also do equal amounts of lean hamburger and ground turkey meat. Absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Unbelievable! My son who is the pickiest eater and who doesn't like when his food is all mixed together.... ate everything and didn't stop saying how delicious it was as he was gulping down the meatloaf. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great recipe.... i also make this with a chourico (portuguese spicy sausage) wrapped in the middle.... tastes amazing and the added flavor.of the spuct sausage.... u wont regret using.it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manuel Faria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I'm not a meatloaf fan myself, but I made it for my husband and thought it was different enough I might be okay with it. It was fine, but didn't convince me to like meatloaf. And my husband thought it was a bit too much stuff, I guess the proporations weren't what he wanted...he prefers his meat straight up and his potatoes on the side apparently! Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made this tonight using gluten free bread crumbs and ground deer meat. It was delish! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Cupcakes

A savory surprise! Kid-approved meatloaf cupcakes are piped with mashed potatoes.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States