Meatloaf With A Bite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is one of the best meatloafs ever! Different from the traditional. I used chunky salsa and it complimented it very with the chunks of green peppers, onion and tomatoes. I also added in a few splashes of tobacco sauce. My daughter said this is a keeper and need to make it once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good I used Rotel and added one shredded carrot and 1/2 a chopped onion. Also added some Garlic. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
A nice twist on meatloaf. I used homemade salsa in the recipe and spicy saltine crackers. It held together and cut in slices very nicely. I served 'Creamy Kale Salad' and 'Cottage Noodles and Cabbage' both from AR with this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
it was very good!, the only thing i changed was i substituted the crackers for nacho chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
this is a great recipe but i also add 1/2 the meat in the pan and then put shredded cheddar cheese in between and sometimes i use med/hot salsa in with the mixture gives it an extra bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIMBA1969

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Me and my boys (yes even the husband) LOVE this meatloaf!! I dont get groans anymore when I announce we are having it!!! The only thing i change is that I use my own homemade salsa instead of store bought!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccabutler1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made too much! Doubled the recipe, so it had to cook longer. It was too spicy for me, but my man is Texmex, and he LOVED it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJBOULANGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
it was thee best meatloaf i have ever tried in my whole intire life and amen for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
A little soggy, but so so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was the perfect diner! The whole family loved it and for the whole duration of it my husband wouldnt stop moaning! Deffinately making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States