Meatloaf Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This is a tasty and "normal" meatloaf recipe without any added ingredients to complicate the taste. I did read the reviews before making it, and noticed the ingredient amounts didn't match the amount of beef. There may have been a mistake in the submission of this recipe. I used 1 can of tomato paste, about 1/3 of the 15oz can of bread crumbs, 1 1/2 tbsp of garlic salt and seasoning salt. I actually forgot the egg, all that does is hold it all together so it stays in a slice. I would use only 1 egg. I loved this recipe for its simplicity in taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I made this last night and it was fantastic!!! I'm a newbie when it comes to cooking (literally, I've only cooked about 5 times in my entire life!) This was simple to make and my entire family LOVED IT!!! The only change I made was using garlic powder in place of the garlic salt, I'm not a big fan of salty foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
This meatloaf is very moist and tasty. My son, who is a picky eater, loves it. Although I did add a little more barbeque sause to the topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This recipe has GREAT potential, but the 3 Tablespoons of Garlic Salt and 3 Tablespoons of Seasoned Salt should have been TEASPOONS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
After reading the reviews, I changed this recipe a bit. I used 4lbs ground chuck,(alot to feed) 2 6oz. cans of tomatoe paste, 1 14oz can of Salsa, (drained) 2 eggs,(beaten) 1 pack of Saltine crackers,(the long pack out of a box of 4) 1 TBS Italian Seasoning, 1/2 TBS Seasoned Salt. Mix all and put into 2 6x9 pans. and cook at 350 for 1 1/2 hours. At the last 20 minutes, pull them out of the oven and cover with a light coat of tomatoe sauce. Finish cooking. Thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Three stars for potential. i cut the salt, but not enough....oh my goodness! but I added 1tbl steak sauce or worshtershire, 2 tbl horseradish mustard 3/4 c each diced onion and celery and all the extras would have made it really good but that darn salt. I can't believe I didn't read reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
very narrow flavor - mostly tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I think the tomato paste could be lessened to one can rather than 4 and the seasoning should be lessened also. The taste was good but overpowering with seasoning. I will adjust and use it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States