Meatloaf Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This is a tasty and "normal" meatloaf recipe without any added ingredients to complicate the taste. I did read the reviews before making it, and noticed the ingredient amounts didn't match the amount of beef. There may have been a mistake in the submission of this recipe. I used 1 can of tomato paste, about 1/3 of the 15oz can of bread crumbs, 1 1/2 tbsp of garlic salt and seasoning salt. I actually forgot the egg, all that does is hold it all together so it stays in a slice. I would use only 1 egg. I loved this recipe for its simplicity in taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I made this last night and it was fantastic!!! I'm a newbie when it comes to cooking (literally, I've only cooked about 5 times in my entire life!) This was simple to make and my entire family LOVED IT!!! The only change I made was using garlic powder in place of the garlic salt, I'm not a big fan of salty foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
This meatloaf is very moist and tasty. My son, who is a picky eater, loves it. Although I did add a little more barbeque sause to the topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This recipe has GREAT potential, but the 3 Tablespoons of Garlic Salt and 3 Tablespoons of Seasoned Salt should have been TEASPOONS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
After reading the reviews, I changed this recipe a bit. I used 4lbs ground chuck,(alot to feed) 2 6oz. cans of tomatoe paste, 1 14oz can of Salsa, (drained) 2 eggs,(beaten) 1 pack of Saltine crackers,(the long pack out of a box of 4) 1 TBS Italian Seasoning, 1/2 TBS Seasoned Salt. Mix all and put into 2 6x9 pans. and cook at 350 for 1 1/2 hours. At the last 20 minutes, pull them out of the oven and cover with a light coat of tomatoe sauce. Finish cooking. Thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Three stars for potential. i cut the salt, but not enough....oh my goodness! but I added 1tbl steak sauce or worshtershire, 2 tbl horseradish mustard 3/4 c each diced onion and celery and all the extras would have made it really good but that darn salt. I can't believe I didn't read reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
very narrow flavor - mostly tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I think the tomato paste could be lessened to one can rather than 4 and the seasoning should be lessened also. The taste was good but overpowering with seasoning. I will adjust and use it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States