Meatloaf Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by meetmow
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Not good. I used teaspoons instead of tablespoons for the salts and it was still way too salty and I got thumbs down from the whole family. DON'T MAKE THIS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meetmow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
1 Star because I can't give it 0. I too wish I would have read the reviews. And halfway through realized the measurements were wrong. So, I managed to add more meat and make 2 loaves out of this, but it was still awful....mine was also burned on the outside and raw on the inside and just plain weird...I love meatloaf and this was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This is a tasty and "normal" meatloaf recipe without any added ingredients to complicate the taste. I did read the reviews before making it, and noticed the ingredient amounts didn't match the amount of beef. There may have been a mistake in the submission of this recipe. I used 1 can of tomato paste, about 1/3 of the 15oz can of bread crumbs, 1 1/2 tbsp of garlic salt and seasoning salt. I actually forgot the egg, all that does is hold it all together so it stays in a slice. I would use only 1 egg. I loved this recipe for its simplicity in taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This recipe has GREAT potential, but the 3 Tablespoons of Garlic Salt and 3 Tablespoons of Seasoned Salt should have been TEASPOONS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This "meatloaf" tasted more like paste-loaf. There was too much tomato paste and the consistency was WIERD! Ick. This recipe actually forced me to go out for fast food at 9:30 at night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
This meatloaf tasted like salt. I think maybe the measurements for Garlic salt and Seasoned salt are wrong. I hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This recipe is not good. Too much salt, color was bad when mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I wish I had read the reviews before I made this. It was too salty, burnt on the outside and raw on the inside. I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Awful, awful. Even the picture didn't look appetizing. I reduced the salt but it didn't help. No herbs or veggies to give it texture. Don't make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
to salty it just came out wrong,not very good,sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States