Meatloaf Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This recipe is not good. Too much salt, color was bad when mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
WHOA!!!! Kinda Salty Eh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I should have read the reviews first. While I reduced the salt, the tecture and color did not remind me of any meatloaf I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I did not like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I honestly agree that the tablespoons of salt should have been listed as teaspoons. We couldn't eat what came out of the oven. We had cut back on the rest of the items (for lack of having them handy--lucky break!) so outside of the salt, the meatloaf was ok. Personally I would try a different recipe instead of attempting this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I also should have read the reviews first. Maybe then I would not have put all of that salt, tomato paste and eggs into 2 lbs. of beef. I also ended up with meat that was burnt on the outside and raw on the inside. If I do try it again, I will certainly be cutting way back on those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This recipe made our evening meal a disaster. I didn't read the reviews first. I wasted food and time. I cut back on the salt and tomato paste and it still turned out bad. I can't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I wish I had read the reviews before I made this. It was too salty, burnt on the outside and raw on the inside. I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
very very salty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This is a tasty and "normal" meatloaf recipe without any added ingredients to complicate the taste. I did read the reviews before making it, and noticed the ingredient amounts didn't match the amount of beef. There may have been a mistake in the submission of this recipe. I used 1 can of tomato paste, about 1/3 of the 15oz can of bread crumbs, 1 1/2 tbsp of garlic salt and seasoning salt. I actually forgot the egg, all that does is hold it all together so it stays in a slice. I would use only 1 egg. I loved this recipe for its simplicity in taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States